Chevron Left
Voltar para Métricas de negócios para empresas voltadas para dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métricas de negócios para empresas voltadas para dados da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
8,164 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Melhores avaliações

AC

2 de nov de 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AR

19 de abr de 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1649 de 1,649 Avaliações para o Métricas de negócios para empresas voltadas para dados

por Joan H

6 de fev de 2016

I an very disappointed that DUKE hits your up for $79 just to grade the fist quiz (which should cost them $0). This is the fist time I have seen an Institution do this. I can understand charging for a certificate, or for a Final project, but not right out of the gate. I hope that the spirit of Coursera is not changing to a "pay to play" site. There are other higher rated Universities that take a more noble approach. I wonder if all the reviewers paid $79 day 1 for this class, or did DUKE recently changed their pricing policy after the reviews...

por Jeremy B

20 de jul de 2020

Absolutely did not click with the first week lecturer, and did not understand the relevance of some of his lessons to the bigger picture. The quizzes ask questions about the material that maybe demonstrate that I paid attention, but again, the relevance of the quizzes to the larger topic was occasionally not clear.

Course material aside, someone please also tell the instructor that it's okay to do a second take if he stumbles over his words or coughs. Super glad I didn't pay for this or I'd be annoyed at the low production value.

por Anna S

25 de set de 2020

This course is badly structured and contains too much information from various poorly related areas, neither of which is explained properly. They tell you about private equity funds, Google AdWords, skills needed to become a Data Scientist, cash flows and the amount of time it takes one to learn SQL (this question was even included in test!). Some of the content includes recorded Skype interviews with poor image and sound quality. I would not recommend paying for this course

por Grant V

12 de abr de 2019

I have done a lot of online classes, and this is boring and very dull. There are so many better resources out there, and this lecture doesn't teach you anything. I wish this had better content and videos coming from Duke, and this is a very interesting subject as well. I am very disappointed in this product.

por Lehar K

11 de jul de 2016

The quality of videos is not good. There is some absurd voice in between. Also the course for week 3 has information related to finance which is beyond understanding levels of a person with no financial background.

por Neha A

9 de jul de 2017

While the content is good, limiting grading of the tests to metrics that appear in the limited list of metrics offered in the glossary is pretty formulaic without actually considering actual business scenarios

por Benjamin C

2 de dez de 2015

This is no real need for this course. Everything sounds like bits and pieces from magazine articles.... I suspect the sole purpose of its inclusion in the specialization is to fund Coursera. $79 at a time....

por Rahul R

8 de fev de 2021

I've completed the course duly investing so much time and hardwork, but I've still not received my certificate. Please sort this thing out and provide me my certificate, I need it for my resume.

por 罗俊婵

2 de jun de 2016

What's the point of online education if one can only access the assignments if him has purchased the course? With no access to assignments, how could one evaluating his efficient of study?

por Victoria M

25 de mai de 2017

Course is poorly taught, topics covered much too quickly without enough explanation, must have a background in statistics, high level mathematics (calculus) and or finance. Ridiculous!

por Edward B

14 de mai de 2018

This is an incredibly misleading course name. Excel to MySQL for there are no exercises with either program or any other coding language or platform.

por Nick S

7 de nov de 2016

Quizzes don't match what's been taught in the video lectures. Very poorly-designed questions, where there is more than one correct answer.

por Joanna W

28 de fev de 2021

Terrible, do not recommend. Useless and outdated examples. General knowledge course, things you can learn from reading newspapers. Avoid!

por Divya K

18 de jul de 2016

The instructor is VERY bad at presenting. SO dry and monotonic. Omg, I really want to learn all this but can't stand him talking.

por Enrique S

21 de jan de 2016

Very difficult to apply the knowledge without some support material with the content, e.g. PPT slides.

por Ville L

23 de abr de 2016

The course could be completed in a matter of a few hours. Super basic stuff. Waste of money.

por Nicole T

28 de out de 2020

Why so much time spent on stock metrics? Completely unrelatable data for many businesses.

por Екатерина Ф

18 de fev de 2020

Very bad explanation of economic concepts, inadequate use of mathematical description

por Georgy

30 de dez de 2015

Coursera does not want to give me a Certificate. I've got 95% for this course

por Angelic R

15 de nov de 2020

Proper information not provided for mathematical equations. Waste of time.

por Media O

6 de nov de 2017

Low on substantive content. The course promises high and delivers low.

por Shani K

16 de jul de 2016

The course is very superficial in nature and there is no difficulty...

por Simon B

2 de mai de 2022

why the fuck can i not unenroll from this course!!!

por johnatan j m v

13 de ago de 2020

buen curso