Chevron Left
Voltar para Métricas de negócios para empresas voltadas para dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métricas de negócios para empresas voltadas para dados da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
8,168 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Melhores avaliações

AS

11 de jun de 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2 de nov de 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,650 Avaliações para o Métricas de negócios para empresas voltadas para dados

por Xavier

26 de jan de 2016

It is a great introductory course to business metrics and data analysis, very clear and relevant explanations, in a series of attractive and not too long videos.

por Roy G

26 de abr de 2019

Solid content from a prof that has real world experience. Definitely took some key learning away from this course, and I've been around the block a time or two.

por Augustine D

11 de jun de 2018

Very good introduction to business data analytics. The business case at the end was a good way to make the learning sink in. Looking forward to the next courses

por 邱琬渝

17 de ago de 2021

Beginner friendly, it guided me step by step to understand the concept of business metrics and how we used them in an actual case. Learn a lot from the course.

por Deleted A

16 de out de 2017

It is really practical and includes many useful and real business cases! Also, it is really easy to understand all the materials covered! Strongly recommended!

por Jemma T

29 de abr de 2020

It really helps me to get a clear understanding of the details of business analytics/data science and gain some basic business insights of certain industries.

por Mubaraq S

25 de abr de 2019

The course is a real eye-opener to the business world and it perfectly explains the metrics that business owners track. Great lecturer. I love the experience.

por Yogesh B C A S

6 de mar de 2019

Very good course with valued content and very much required for people working in current digital world. I'm happy that i took this and completed this course.

por Obi N

16 de mai de 2017

Fantastic! Very well balanced course. Would have loved some more quizzes that reflect real life scenarios so I can get accustomed to the analyses techniques.

por Michael N

31 de jul de 2016

Despite it's simplicity the course lays the groundwork for the understanding of the new economy (Amazon) as juxtaposed to the old economy (Barnes and Noble).

por Chi T

5 de jun de 2016

As a person without a business background, this course gave me a broad, easy-to-understand introduction into the intersection of business and data analytics.

por Sonya C C

29 de fev de 2016

"Come as you are and leave feeling like you can conquer data"

The learning is quantity combine with quality.

The tutors are knowledgeable and detailed.

Love it!

por Dev A P

19 de set de 2020

The explanations are quite good and simple. Even mathematics greatly explained. I understand the different Metrics and now I wish to know more of this this.

por Jesus H A M

15 de mai de 2017

Very good explanation of the metrics and useful information. May be too much of the what a business analyst does with interviews. However, the rest perfect!

por Henry W

16 de nov de 2017

The class is well structured, well presented and well paced so make it easy to follow. The concepts covered is very well structured and easily understood.

por Darrin H

8 de jan de 2017

Great start to the certificate. Sometimes the industry-based case studies seemed jarring--could use a slightly better T-up. Otherwise, I really enjoyed it!

por Veron C

25 de abr de 2020

I had a good understanding of business metrics that I've never learnt before as i'm in the hospitality field. It was an interesting yet refreshing course.

por Joshua

2 de set de 2019

This is a great course. Very succinct and straight forward. The lecturer provide useful tips and interviews within the industry for learner's career path.

por Mihir M

2 de mar de 2019

Great course for beginners, enjoyed it thoroughly, it has set a foundation for a potential career in the field of big data. I recommend the course.to all.

por Bridget W

20 de jul de 2017

I recommend this course to those who only knows a little about data, and those who are wondering what kind of jobs and companies are related to data base.

por Jeremy V

1 de jan de 2018

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

por Vishnu V R

25 de fev de 2016

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

por Muhammad R K

6 de ago de 2020

A detailed description of a number of metrics, along with a comprehensive classification of business metrics in general... A great learning opportunity!

por LaMont H

20 de out de 2018

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

por Xiaomi R

12 de mai de 2021

Great course! I completed my first peer-reviewed assignment and felt like this was the most important part I personally have learned from this course.