Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
2,313 classificações
499 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Christopher S

Jan 19, 2016

This course gives a wide view of the various aspects of American law and does so very well. I enjoyed the way each week was organized. I know that this was an introductory course but would've enjoyed a mechanism for studying some topics in more depth.

por Michael L

Feb 21, 2016

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

por Savanna A

Jul 07, 2017

Great, easy way to get familiar with a lot of different aspects of American Law. Introduces you to important topics, landmark cases, and helps you get familiar with the way that lawyers/law students talk about cases.

por M K

Jan 22, 2020

Very informative and interesting. I find law to be boring, as in I do not care it. However, this course shows that learning about law and lawyer things is quite fun and exciting.

great professor

por Orit Y

Apr 10, 2016

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

por 黄伊琳

Aug 11, 2016

This is a good course for beginners, but I already have a law degree, so it's too simple for me, I thought there will be some differences between Civil law and Common law, but ...

por Laurna M

Nov 11, 2015

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

por Pedro A V G

Jun 19, 2017

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

por William M

Nov 15, 2017

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

por Ricardo A T

Sep 11, 2016

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

por Thevenin

Apr 11, 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

por Haran Y

Jan 15, 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

por martin

Feb 27, 2019

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

por Laura P C

Feb 04, 2016

Very interesting course, with a summary of the main features of the American law and lots of additional reading materials. Recommendable.

por Rachael W

Apr 09, 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

por Robert M M

Jan 09, 2017

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.

por 刘庭悦

Feb 03, 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

por Jeremiah T

Sep 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

por veronica g

Feb 08, 2017

Un curso muy completo y gratificante, realmente vale la pena, me gustaría que tuviera subtitulo en ingles.

por James C

Oct 02, 2015

it is excellent for the students who aren't from the America to have a rough understand to America's law

por Sherry H

Mar 27, 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

por Emily K

Apr 24, 2017

Very good overview and great resources to enhance the learning experience (and at my own pace).

por Ellie O

Sep 07, 2018

Some weeks are definitely better than others, but all are interesting and informative!

por Stephen B

Mar 31, 2016

An excellent survey of American Law. I enjoyed the subject and the class very much.

por Nereida J

Jun 12, 2017

heavy course load. Required me to think outside of what the lecture was teaching