Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,099 classificações
707 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 696 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Abel Q G

Nov 08, 2015

Excellent Course. Useful for anyone who wants to learn basic principles/doctrines in the American Common Law. Good for foreign law students as well.

por Praveen H

Jun 19, 2016

Although introductory, it gives enough background into the different areas of law and the distinctiveness of unique to America. Highly recommended!

por Quentin A

Dec 25, 2019

Extremely informative introduction into various concentrations of law. Helped me become more confident on how to think and process these lessons.

por Murtazaev S N

Mar 06, 2020

this course tought me basic knoledge about American law. I appriciated to all instructors for the reason thar they are high qualified spealists.

por Edward S

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed all of this course. It was reasonably easy to follow along with the lecturers. The quizzes helped reinforce what I had learned.

por Valerie R

Aug 30, 2016

this class is very fun and informative. It is not too har nor too easy. I reccomend it to anyone who wants an introductory class in American Law

por Mattina E

Aug 06, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The instructors were able to explain things in simple terms that were easy to understand. I appreciated that.

por Neil C

Aug 05, 2019

VERY GOOD CLEAR INTRODUCTION TO AMERICAN LAW. PROVIDES MOTIVATION TO CONTINUE TO UNDERSTAND IN DETAIL THE DIFFERENCE BRANCHES OF AMERICAN LAW.

por Ahmed E

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you so much for this introduction, as a student of law, interested in in the American law, I find this course enjoyable and very helpful.

por Andrea K

Jul 17, 2020

Absolutely loved these courses. It taught me so many new things about law and the quizes are phenomenal. I am thankful to have this knowledge.

por Daniel M

Mar 12, 2019

An excellent introductory course to American Law and how it differs from other legal systems around the world, particularly Civil Law systems.

por Tonya S W

Dec 26, 2019

December 25, 2019

I enjoyed the law course and learned a great deal of material in a short time period. Thank you Miss Tonya S Williams MSCC-T

por Laure C

Feb 01, 2016

This is a great introduction to American Law. As a foreign lawyer, I found it both entertaining and instructive. The lecturers are excellent.

por Kathryn S

Nov 16, 2015

Very well-spoken instructors. I loved that I could go as fast or slow as I wanted in this course. I would definitely recommend this course!

por Marianne P G

Oct 28, 2015

It is a very summarized course which efficently explains the key terms and subjects that are part ofamerican law, it is quite easy to follow.

por Caroline C

Jun 20, 2020

Great course! I am particularly interested in criminal law and thought Professor Stephen Morse did an outstanding job explaining the topic.

por Serhii P

Apr 19, 2020

Good information to know, but, unfortunately, on the ground of English being not my first lang, I understood only about 70% of info provided

por Anna P

May 17, 2019

Very informative course: whether you intend to pursue a career in the legal field or would just like a better understanding of American law.

por Mia R

Aug 04, 2020

I took this course during quarantine, and it gave me an enriching academic experience. I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the lectures.

por Yaffed A K L

Jun 08, 2020

Fue muy interesante y me permitió expandir mis conocimientos en el derecho americano. Lo recomiendo mucho a futuros estudiantes del curso.

por Bich C L

Apr 30, 2020

Thanks to this course. I have some basic knowledge about American law and it also supports me a little bit for my job related to contract.

por Janice R

May 28, 2020

Great and very insightful introduction to the overview of the US legal system. 100% would recommend to anyone, regardless of career field

por Dawn B L

Jan 09, 2017

Good overview at a basic level to help the novice begin to understand the different types and the structure of the American legal system.

por Augusta

Feb 11, 2016

i really love the nature of how the course was structured.well paced and i had enough time to read more on the topics and less stressful.

por Jose A

Mar 27, 2020

Great course, I am a foreign lawyer and this course helped me to understand much better the law in America and also learn new law terms.