Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,732 classificações
878 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA
16 de Set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9 de Abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 865 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Philipp M

6 de Ago de 2017

Excellent introduction to American Law. If you practice in a civil law system, this course will give you a nice introduction and you will understand the very basics. I recommend it.

por Silvia M

8 de Jun de 2021

An introduction to American Law is a very wide and complete course. I am currently studying law in Honduras, and this course gave me a broad spectrum of what American law really is.

por Michael K

19 de Abr de 2021

A great informative and condensed introduction. Covering a wide array of basis for American Law. Happy to have found to course, having helped me begin my journey into law studies.

por Kimberly C

8 de Mai de 2020

I love this course. It's easy to understand and it keeps you pulled in. I took so many notes and spent nights just learning about law and how it came to be. So glad I took course.

por Alyonna M P

18 de Jun de 2020

I really learned a lot, the way the professors discussed the each topic in the videos were very interesting and it didn't feel boring. I'm very excited to take another Law course!

por Alba Z

3 de Jul de 2018

It really gave me a general idea of law system and the teachers are not only trying to teach you basic knowledges, but also trying to illustrate the spirit of American law system.

por Juan S J V

1 de Out de 2017

It was an awesome course with the basic things that the american law has in order to understand a little more about how the U.S law its different and even similar to my country.

por Fernando M M

7 de Jan de 2019

Very happy and thankfull to learn a little bit more about American Law. It seems like a little bit, but in fact is a great and of best quality course for sure!

Thank You #UPenn

por Carol C

3 de Abr de 2021

This is an amazing introduction to law course. The readings provided and each week's lectures have provided easy access to the legal fields for international students like me.

por Birdy P

4 de Ago de 2017

I took so much away from this course. I have such a great baseline to begin studying law. Really impressed with the organization of the course and how much ground it covered.

por Denys S

1 de Fev de 2021

It has been a wonderful course that I have enjoyed from the start to the end! More importantly, it has introduced me to the essence and beauty of the American Law system!

por Goh Y S

22 de Set de 2019

Really interesting introduction to American law. I like that controversial issues are brought up to provoke thinking about the pros and cons of the American legal system.

por Aura M T

17 de Fev de 2018

Wonderful! Very easy to follow and comprehensible lectures. The complementary readings were very illustrative and help the viewer to better understand the video lectures.

por Crystal B

16 de Nov de 2020

I really enjoyed the classes and the ability to go at my own pace as well as the format for teaching (i.e the ability to rewind the video and see the transcript as well)

por Kim A D

16 de Nov de 2017

Great lessons about the different areas in U.S. law. Good starter course. I have taken a course in English Common Law with the Univ. of London in 2013 on this website.

por Stephanie M

18 de Mai de 2020

Great introduction to the American legal system, very well taught. I appreciate that it was taught by distinguished law professors that specialize in the given system.

por Melissa H

20 de Abr de 2021

I live in northern Canada but have always been intrigued by the American justice system. This course thirsted my quench to learn more. For now! Thank you, professors.

por Ariel P

4 de Jan de 2021

I am overly pleased how well this course has taught me in very thoughtful and organized manner. Thank you to all the professors and to the University of Pennsylvania!

por Sinead H

7 de Mai de 2020

Great introduction to Law, I really enjoyed this and I felt like I learned something important. The instructors were great too. 100 percent worth the time and effort!

por Jorge F P M

8 de Set de 2020

Excellent course. I am a lawyer in Guatemala, but they did not teach me in the simple way that legal institutions have explained in this course. totally recommended.

por Patrick H

26 de Nov de 2020

This course provides a quick introduction to major areas of American law. It is a very good starting place for beginners who wish to get up to speed very quickly.

por Horiana S

5 de Nov de 2017

Great course, pragmatic and well design. I mostly appreciate the quizzes during videos as they tested your attention and made sure you got the main idea correctly.

por José A Á M

15 de Out de 2020

It was a very good course, maybe I would like to learn a little bit more about contracts, civil procedure and torts, but as an introduction was very interesting!!

por Gabriella M L

5 de Fev de 2020

It was my pleasure to learn about the American law.All professors are very knowledgeable and very well know they topics.I really enjoyed all .Thank you very much!

por Yulia A

12 de Abr de 2020

A good introduction for very beginners, however, you get to learn more from the course if you have been previously exposed to other systems of law. Recommended.