Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,381 classificações
780 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA
16 de Set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9 de Abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 768 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Duane V

17 de Abr de 2020

Sufficient as a brief introduction to American Law, with good references for further reading. Lacking, however, in the field of Corporate Law.

por Thevenin

11 de Abr de 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

por Haran Y

15 de Jan de 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

por martin

27 de Fev de 2019

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

por Laura P C

4 de Fev de 2016

Very interesting course, with a summary of the main features of the American law and lots of additional reading materials. Recommendable.

por Alanna W

13 de Jul de 2020

Pretty thorough introduction to American Law. It was a little boring in the last few weeks but other than that really good lectures!

por Rachael W

9 de Abr de 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

por Robert M M

9 de Jan de 2017

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.

por Christina B

22 de Abr de 2020

Brilliant and informative course. I found that the professors could have made things simpler to understand at times.

por Alison W

17 de Abr de 2020

Great introduction to law. However, if you have previous legal education this course may not be super useful.

por 刘庭悦

3 de Fev de 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

por Jeremiah T

11 de Set de 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

por veronica g

8 de Fev de 2017

Un curso muy completo y gratificante, realmente vale la pena, me gustaría que tuviera subtitulo en ingles.

por James C

2 de Out de 2015

it is excellent for the students who aren't from the America to have a rough understand to America's law

por Sherry H

27 de Mar de 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

por Emily K

24 de Abr de 2017

Very good overview and great resources to enhance the learning experience (and at my own pace).

por Ellie O

7 de Set de 2018

Some weeks are definitely better than others, but all are interesting and informative!

por Agustina Z

11 de Mai de 2020

I loved learning with this course! The given explanations were very clear. Thank you!

por Stephen B

30 de Mar de 2016

An excellent survey of American Law. I enjoyed the subject and the class very much.

por Nereida J

11 de Jun de 2017

heavy course load. Required me to think outside of what the lecture was teaching

por Michael H

13 de Mar de 2016

A very good intorduction. However, it is not very captivating to say the least.

por Emily G

21 de Fev de 2016

This course provides a good overview of the different kinds of American law.

por TANVI S

18 de Set de 2019

An amazing course to enhance the basic understanding of the American Laws.

por Matthew J

26 de Jul de 2019

Good overview. I guess the presentation could have been more interesting.

por Telêmaco B

24 de Nov de 2016

Very good but a little bit shallow. I think it could be a little deeper.