Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,182 classificações
462 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Deepa R

Feb 05, 2017

Very interesting!

por Michael L

Feb 21, 2016

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

por Sherry H

Mar 27, 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

por reneryu

Nov 30, 2015

This course offers basic and essentiul knowledge about US laws including tort law, contract law, property law, constitution law and criminal law. The course is delivered by different lecturers specialized in each topic, thus the content is clear and well explained.

por Elizabeth S

Apr 17, 2018

This was a great way for me to start pursuing my interest in American law and I enjoyed it. Having a different professor for each week kept it interesting, and I have come away from this class with a solid overview of what each field of law has to offer.

por Cecilia F

Jun 07, 2018

Great course to understand the american legal system

por Haran Y

Jan 15, 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

por Telêmaco B

Nov 24, 2016

Very good but a little bit shallow. I think it could be a little deeper.

por Rachael W

Apr 09, 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

por Cera K

Mar 30, 2019

Great information! Interesting and for the most part quite easy to follow. I would suggest the creators find re-record the section on Civil Law, as the communication style used by the professor in this section is not nearly as clear as the other sections. I wish it went just a little more in depth, but absolutely excellent experience for a free course!

por Thevenin

Apr 11, 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

por diana s

Jul 19, 2019

Es un curso bastante basico y facil de comprender.

por Matthew J

Jul 26, 2019

Good overview. I guess the presentation could have been more interesting.

por Jeremiah T

Sep 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

por TANVI S

Sep 18, 2019

An amazing course to enhance the basic understanding of the American Laws.

por Tanmay B

Nov 30, 2015

Nice and necessary

por Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

por valentin b

May 18, 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

por Gregory L

Jun 27, 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.

por Rui S

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.

por Alex F

Jul 23, 2017

This course would have been better if the speakers were to focus more on the distinctive features of American law. As a would-be lawyer, who studied common law in the UK and Hong Kong, I don't find this course particularly useful, as the so-called "distinctive" features of American law are actually very similar to that of the English common law.

por Michael K

Dec 14, 2015

Interesting at times but not all modules had the same level of focus on the particularities of American law, some were simply a summary of the law in that area in general without highlighting what was unique to American law in that area.

por Nuno d P

May 08, 2019

Too much theoretical;

The teachers talk way too much about principles, general ideas and special cases;

It should be more practical if necessary with more videos, so that after the course students would be able to have a better knowledge of the American Law.

por Joyce T

Jun 05, 2016

Unnecessarily stressful for a course I am auditing. It's sad, because the material is extremely interesting at the pace I can digest as opposed to the speed the course demands.

por Kenneth L

Jan 13, 2018

I dropped this after the first week when the professor blatantly misrepresented the law on product liability with respect to firearms. I want to learn about the law, I don't need to be indoctrinated. Unfortunately Professor Allen is being turned loose on an unsuspecting student body and that is too bad.