Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,465 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,044 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Sinead H

7 de mai de 2020

Great introduction to Law, I really enjoyed this and I felt like I learned something important. The instructors were great too. 100 percent worth the time and effort!

por Jorge F P M

8 de set de 2020

Excellent course. I am a lawyer in Guatemala, but they did not teach me in the simple way that legal institutions have explained in this course. totally recommended.

por Patrick H

26 de nov de 2020

This course provides a quick introduction to major areas of American law. It is a very good starting place for beginners who wish to get up to speed very quickly.

por Horiana S

5 de nov de 2017

Great course, pragmatic and well design. I mostly appreciate the quizzes during videos as they tested your attention and made sure you got the main idea correctly.

por Jessa D L

5 de jul de 2022

Informative and challenging without drowning a person in legal minutiae. This material should be required for high school graduation in the U.S. Very well done.

por José A Á M

15 de out de 2020

It was a very good course, maybe I would like to learn a little bit more about contracts, civil procedure and torts, but as an introduction was very interesting!!

por Gabriella M L

5 de fev de 2020

It was my pleasure to learn about the American law.All professors are very knowledgeable and very well know they topics.I really enjoyed all .Thank you very much!

por Desta’nae W

16 de set de 2021

It helped me realize just what I will be getting myself into when I go to law school. I definitely recommend for those who want to go into law as their career.

por Yulia A

12 de abr de 2020

A good introduction for very beginners, however, you get to learn more from the course if you have been previously exposed to other systems of law. Recommended.

por Snehal P

31 de mar de 2020

All the videos were of good technical quality. The length and technical quality of the videos was optimal. All the lectures were enjoyable and well presented.

por Jamile C

18 de set de 2020

I loved the course. It is a very complete course, rich in details and teachings. I learned a lot of new things and I will definitely take it to life. Thankful.

por Maricatherine M

25 de jul de 2020

Fantastic!!! I am a Paralegal and I have a Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice. This a great course and I would recommend to anyone! Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Errol F D

18 de mai de 2020

Great introductory course to American Law. I enjoyed the course - both the content, the organization and the delivery by the various professors. Many thanks.

por Salih K

30 de jan de 2020

thank you teachers . you guide me to great space and educate me a lot subjects it will help me in my job as a security .

Im advice every one to get this course

por Clifford P K

10 de jun de 2019

Really excellent introduction to American law. There were great readings that went along with the course too. Top notch professors and videos- I learned a lot.

por Frank O

15 de mai de 2021

Lectures were very informative and covered essential elements expected of an introductory course. The references for additional reading are also very helpful.

por Kayla C

13 de jan de 2018

This was a wonderful course to take during my 1L year in law school. It helps narrow down vocabulary words and important concepts of each doctrine. Thank you!

por Liz N

17 de ago de 2017

I am an aspiring law student and this course has given me an insightful, but simple overview of the law world. It will help me narrow my focus for law school.

por Richard L

2 de ago de 2022

Enjoyed the class, the Professors were all articulate, thoughtful and knowledgeable regarding their lectures. I will recommend this class to my associates.

por Rachel M

9 de ago de 2020

I took this course to introduce myself to American Law as a prospective law student. I was not expecting this free course to be so extensive ! Great stuff !

por Hayley A

15 de fev de 2021

All professors included in this course were awesome. Great overview of broad concepts. Also, all lectures were well timed and well rehearsed. Great course!

por J. v d M

6 de fev de 2021

I'm a first year law student in the Netherlands and really enjoyed learning a little about the American system too. Would definitely recommend this course!

por Daniel M

4 de jul de 2017

A great course providing an overview of the foundational elements of the American Legal system. I would highly recommend to anyone considering law school.

por Francesco M M

11 de dez de 2016

Great course, very interesting and well made and organized. Very clear explications and classes and passionate professors. I really advice it. Thank you.

por German S T

1 de mai de 2016

This course is Phenomenal. It's a simple introduction to US Law that previews each subject in a clear and concise manner. I highly recommend this course.