Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
4,108 classificações
968 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

16 de set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

876 — 900 de 961 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Laurna M

10 de nov de 2015

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

por Sujata V

27 de set de 2020

The course is well designed and effective at giving the learner a glimpse of American Law. The founding principles of American Law have been very clearly laid out.

por Kamil O

5 de jun de 2020

That was a very good course. However, in some parts it was too detailed, in some other parts too general. My opinion is very positive though! Thank you very much:)

por Pedro V

18 de jun de 2017

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

por William M

15 de nov de 2017

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

por Ricardo A T

11 de set de 2016

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

por Elina F

8 de set de 2021

it's really very good at explaining things starting tort law and ending doing quizzes to make sure we really understand when the teacher explains something

por Conor O

11 de ago de 2020

Perfect! The lectures were great, and the questions during the lectures kept you on your feet. It was a little monotone, but other than that, great!

por Duane V

17 de abr de 2020

Sufficient as a brief introduction to American Law, with good references for further reading. Lacking, however, in the field of Corporate Law.

por Thevenin

11 de abr de 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

por Haran Y

15 de jan de 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

por martin

27 de fev de 2019

Muy buen curso. Ideal para estudiantes en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho. Buen material bibliográfico para ser un curso corto.

por Laura P C

4 de fev de 2016

Very interesting course, with a summary of the main features of the American law and lots of additional reading materials. Recommendable.

por Alanna W

13 de jul de 2020

Pretty thorough introduction to American Law. It was a little boring in the last few weeks but other than that really good lectures!

por Ingrid 2

15 de mar de 2021

Some questions were malicious so I misunderstood them... but really happy to try again, like another chance to answer right !

por Rachael W

9 de abr de 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

por Robert M M

9 de jan de 2017

An interesting course that covers broadly the American Law areas. Not too difficult. A good introduction.

Very well presented.

por Adele G R

6 de abr de 2022

Provide high level of awareness of the subject of law. Would frame a mind set for those who would take law classes.

por Christina B

22 de abr de 2020

Brilliant and informative course. I found that the professors could have made things simpler to understand at times.

por Alison W

17 de abr de 2020

Great introduction to law. However, if you have previous legal education this course may not be super useful.

por 刘庭悦

3 de fev de 2016

Hope it can have more in-depths exercise. Still, it serves good as an introductory course of the American Law

por Jeremiah T

11 de set de 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

por Christopher S

11 de jan de 2021

It was extremely informative as well as giving me a chance to understand how each law professor operates .

por Veronica G

8 de fev de 2017

Un curso muy completo y gratificante, realmente vale la pena, me gustaría que tuviera subtitulo en ingles.

por James C

2 de out de 2015

it is excellent for the students who aren't from the America to have a rough understand to America's law