Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,387 classificações
780 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA
16 de Set de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9 de Abr de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

751 — 768 de 768 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Dariusz Z

29 de Jun de 2016

= no case law :(

por Richard K

26 de Mai de 2017

nice overview

por Cezary P

6 de Jan de 2019

Nice course.

por 布形

22 de Set de 2017

让我初步了解了美国法律

por Lyndon X

3 de Jun de 2016

希望能更详细时间更长

por Misty K

15 de Jul de 2020

This was a long course and quite frankly that 4th professor ( ruger) really should NOT do public speaking he was horrible to listen to. Not to be rude but it's hard to comprehend things when the person speaking keeps making verbal mistakes. Some of the course we very good and interesting but some simply could not hold my attention.

por Anwaar A

20 de Mai de 2020

this course isn't suitable for someone without any legal background, as it is rich and dense in information.

por valentin b

18 de Mai de 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

por Rui S

27 de Fev de 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.

por Gregory L

27 de Jun de 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.

por Kristopher K

11 de Jan de 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

por Tanmay B

30 de Nov de 2015

Nice and necessary

por Alex F

22 de Jul de 2017

This course would have been better if the speakers were to focus more on the distinctive features of American law. As a would-be lawyer, who studied common law in the UK and Hong Kong, I don't find this course particularly useful, as the so-called "distinctive" features of American law are actually very similar to that of the English common law.

por Michael K

13 de Dez de 2015

Interesting at times but not all modules had the same level of focus on the particularities of American law, some were simply a summary of the law in that area in general without highlighting what was unique to American law in that area.

por Eduardo F

27 de Set de 2020

It was a superficial course. It doesn't teach any law about USA, just present the inicial thoughts.

por Kenneth L

13 de Jan de 2018

I dropped this after the first week when the professor blatantly misrepresented the law on product liability with respect to firearms. I want to learn about the law, I don't need to be indoctrinated. Unfortunately Professor Allen is being turned loose on an unsuspecting student body and that is too bad.

por Joyce T

5 de Jun de 2016

Unnecessarily stressful for a course I am auditing. It's sad, because the material is extremely interesting at the pace I can digest as opposed to the speed the course demands.

por María G M

14 de Set de 2020

It doesn't allow me to unenroll the course