Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
3,301 classificações
758 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 747 Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Wenjie P

Feb 21, 2016

Wonderful

por Anthony F

May 06, 2020

Awesome!

por Jose E R d A

Nov 05, 2016

Excelent

por Abiodun J

Oct 02, 2020

Awesome

por U N D S

May 17, 2019

Thanks

por Ларшутин Р С

Apr 06, 2017

Great!

por Anton T

Mar 01, 2016

great!

por freynaldo A

Jun 14, 2019

Great

por Рамазашвили Л С

Mar 13, 2018

great

por Jacob F

Oct 04, 2015

great

por Hamdan M M A

Jan 26, 2020

Good

por Elya V

Jun 14, 2017

Cool

por samik c

May 16, 2017

good

por mitchell w

May 07, 2017

good

por Mohsen L G

Sep 21, 2016

good

por MOHD S H S

Jun 17, 2020

دو

por donald l r

Sep 11, 2017

G

por Stephen H

Jul 08, 2017

G

por Olya K

Jun 29, 2017

О

por Alex L

Dec 06, 2016

I

por Deny K

Jul 24, 2016

E

por 范亮亮

Feb 23, 2016

t

por Joakim H

Nov 05, 2015

A

por Paul J M

Mar 31, 2016

A very interesting and well presented introduction to US law--even for those, like me, who are neither US citizens nor lawyers. The instructors manage to make some complex ideas simple to understand while not talking down to their students. Assessments were fairly straightforward but did cover the material fairly well.

The biggest weakness, in my view, was the discussion forums. As seems common in most courses on the new Coursera platform, the forums were fairly quiet. However, this was made worse by the apparent attitude of the course mentors who, whether intentionally or merely through their language limitations (neither of the most active mentors were native English speakers or US residents), seemed patronising and dismissive of entirely reasonable questions. Moreover, their input in ever thread served to stifle discussion between students; once they had given the 'correct' response any other input was entirely unwelcome.

I've never come across such apparently hostile 'mentoring' either online or in the traditional academic situations. For this reason alone I rate the course at a 4 rather than 5 star. Maybe later courses will have different mentors or the existing ones will improve their skills. If you can live without friendly and supportive forums then I unreservedly recommend the course.

por Mohammed A G

Jan 19, 2018

I found them in every week of the lecture trying to approve 2 points:

1- Why is our laws great

2- why is it different from other laws

which are mainly not the things I care about.

I care about how these laws work in general and maybe some of the interesting cases that happened.

Also I felt like the course wasn't really organized, like if we have a week to understand how that law connects to that law and how that law connects to the general map of laws (made up name)

But I felt that the things we studied wasn't really connecting to each other.

but anyway generally the course did it's job, and ironically I found the sixth week the most not boring one for some reason.