Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,182 classificações
462 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Clay S

Jan 23, 2016

I am a first year law student. This course is great as an introduction, as its title advertises. My only complaint is that the introduction is so shallow. Each professor gave about one hour of lecture, split into shorter videos. Even doubling the amount of material to two hours per subject would be phenomenally helpful and not require a great, extra effort on the part of the profs.

por Annacelia M

Jun 12, 2017

It was very interesting and i learned much more than i thought i would.

por Deleted A

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent "first layer" of understanding American Law!

por Nurgi G

May 20, 2017

Loved the class! Videos were excellent and I enjoyed the diverse experts.

por donald l r

Sep 11, 2017

G

por Nishant D G

Jan 22, 2016

An excellent concise introduction to the core topics of any 1st year Law curriculum.

por Deleted A

Feb 08, 2016

A very helpful overview with a lot of background - the wright mixture of overview and "food for thought".

por James R

Aug 04, 2016

Very good course in introducing law aspiring students to the realm of the criminal justice. Highly recommended.

por Natalia M

Nov 21, 2017

I am very satisfied with the course content. THANK YOU !

por Yalchin B

Mar 02, 2016

The course has been very interesting, the lecturers succeeded in presenting complex concepts in a comprehensible fashion.

por Michele S H

Feb 19, 2017

I enjoyed learning about our laws and it's applications, as well as history. The course was informative and enjoyable. The presenters were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Well worth the time.

por Sriram K

Nov 05, 2015

Very valuable course.

por Yang F

Aug 27, 2017

Short and sweet. Concise and good reference to dummies who want to have a cursory understanding of American legal system.

por Ilya L

Jan 03, 2016

I gained infinite pleasure from listening and relistening to the beautiful sound of legal English spoken by lawyers.

As I work with people from Great Britain and the USA, I gained some skill of using legal terms to explain more acurately differences between common law system, particularly in the USA, and the legal system of my country.

Thanks you very much!

por Anwar z K

Sep 26, 2015

Very Informative, Highly recommended.

por Chao L

Oct 04, 2017

You can get the basic structure of American Law in this course

por Ларшутин Р С

Apr 06, 2017

Great!

por lenkali

Jun 21, 2016

Fabulous!

por GAURAV S S

Aug 22, 2017

The course was concise as well as power-packed. It covers almost every field of law on which the foundations of American law is based. I enjoyed this course and gained a lot out of it. Thank You for providing this course.

por Хакимова А Р

Mar 19, 2017

Очень полезный и интересный курс! Прекрасные лекторы и достаточно непростые задания!

por samik c

May 16, 2017

good

por Francesco M M

Dec 11, 2016

Great course, very interesting and well made and organized. Very clear explications and classes and passionate professors. I really advice it. Thank you.

por Daniel M

Jul 04, 2017

A great course providing an overview of the foundational elements of the American Legal system. I would highly recommend to anyone considering law school.

por Fang R

Apr 03, 2016

A very interesting course that uses case studies to learn the basic knowledge of American Law.

por Kim P

Aug 05, 2017

I took so much away from this course. I have such a great baseline to begin studying law. Really impressed with the organization of the course and how much ground it covered.