Chevron Left
Voltar para Altruísmo Eficaz

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Altruísmo Eficaz da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
estrelas
485 classificações
140 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

JB
22 de Jan de 2018

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

NR
4 de Abr de 2020

Very insightful course, opened my eyes to the importance of an indepth analysis when considering charitable donations. Also introduced valuable resources when considering how and what to give.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 137 Avaliações para o Altruísmo Eficaz

por Renee K

18 de Nov de 2020

I came across this course after completing the course of 'Moralities of everyday life', and I took a keen interest in wanting to take this course being presented by professor 'Peter Singer', and I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about altruism and the little bits of philosophy included. I'd like to thank, Professor Peter Singer for making this course worth taking it was quite Good and I enjoyed it.

por Learner I

19 de Ago de 2015

This is a fabulous course. I think anyone interested in giving and philanthropy should take this course, to better understand the concept of effectiveness. I took this course to identify my own role for giving, and the content and interviews helped me to shape my vision within my modest income. Hurrah for Peter Singer and Princeton offering this course to the world!

por Jesus A

15 de Mai de 2020

EFFECTIVE ALTRUISM.

Debo confesar que para mi el altruismo era algo que no realizaba anteriormente, pero al tomar este curso, se como actuar de ahora en adelante. Es un curso muy completo y muy bien estructurado.

No me queda mas que agradecer por la oportunidad que me han brindado al obtener los conocimientos necesarios sobre altruismo.

Atentamente: Jesús Cuevas.

por Maria S A A

14 de Jun de 2020

I liked that the course was very applicable/hands-on. It presented philosophical theories to lay the foundations before introducing to us cases or real-life examples. I particularly enjoyed the lectures on ethical careers because of the guest speakers and was engaged by their experiences and the "realness" that they were able to present to the students.

por Antonio F

22 de Abr de 2020

I've enjoyed in prof. Singers lectures, because he is so calm, fluid and on point, that everything goes smoothly. At my first year of college i wrote a essay form Singers book ''Practical ethics'' so, with this course i have refreshed my memory in ethics and learned a lot new ideas and information that will me do good in my everyday life.

por laura s p

24 de Set de 2020

Este curso me ha ayudado a ver más allá de las cosas que veo diariamente y a verlas desde otro punto de vista, también aprendí varias cosas que me ayudan a valorar más lo que tengo y me motiva a ayudar a las personas menos favorecidas o que no cuenten con oportunidades para avanzar. Así que es un buen curso y lo recomiendo. Gracias.

por Liliana S B

26 de Out de 2020

I personally feel like I became a better person. This course opened my eyes and gave me excellent lectures and important information that will be useful for my whole life, not just my professional aspect. Professor Peter Singer is an excellent orator. I highly recommend this course even if you have no grounds on philosophy.

por JAIME Q

7 de Mai de 2020

Exelente curso me abrio la mente a otras perspectivas y creo que me plantea un objetivo serio a mediano plazo en poder emplazar mis energias y lo que pueda hecer por los demàs. Es un curso con buenos criterios y a la altura de las exigencias de hoy en dia, felicitaciones a los organizadores y sobre todo a Peter.

por Felipe A G A

6 de Mai de 2020

A great perspective over philosophy and how it makes you find the problem within our daily lives, especially on our actions. But it doesn´t focus on the problem only, rather, it gives you tips on how to act in effective ways to help others, and to push forward top charities with money and information.

por Eva G

2 de Mai de 2020

This was an excellent course! I particularly enjoyed the interview and discussion sections and appreciated the philosophical background. I consider myself an Effective Altruist and I am glad to have been able to go more in depth into the topic. Thank you Professor Singer! You are wonderful.

por David L

26 de Mai de 2016

Professor Singer does a wonderful job of bringing in lauded philanthropists to help make this course a reality. My only qualm was with my expectation of a greater philosophical aspect to the course: he does spend some time on Kant and Hume's ethical dichotomy which was wonderful though.

por Oscar C F

11 de Jun de 2020

Excelente, muy asertivo; grandes enseñanzas con profesor Peter Singer. Recomendado, para tener otra perspectiva de la donación efectiva y el mirar al "otro" con más compasión; ya que como seres humanos, si podemos hacer más por los más desfavorecidos.

Atentamente,

Oscar Castillo Flores

por Tarey L K

29 de Ago de 2015

I could listen to Professor Singer all day. He draws you in, gets you involved and leaves you wanting more. One can actually see the high regard that his guest speakers have for him and his guests are always interesting and sometimes even fascinating.

por Isabella L

27 de Mai de 2020

Practical, goes to each point with a beautiful interpretation. It helped me realize so many aspects about my point of view towards altruism and NGOs and I'm sure I'll make good use of what I've learned. Thank you Professor Singer!

por Susan M

2 de Jul de 2020

Excellent overview of the development of ethical altruism, with good speakers and excellent resources. Thank you for offering this to the general public so we can increase our understanding and make more informed choices.

por Maggie G

22 de Abr de 2020

This was the first Coursera course that I ever enrolled in, and I learned so much from it. It has given me so much food for thought. Even in my day to day life, I frequently refer to the subjects that I learned from it

por Margarita M

14 de Mai de 2020

This course has given me very useful tools in order to have better criteria when it comes to donating and making voluntary contributions to social impact innovative projects .

Grateful greetings to Prof. Peter Singer

por Zoe E

30 de Mar de 2020

Great and important course. If you consider yourself ethical, this is a must. If you want to be more ethical, this is a must. Peter Singer is fantastic and this course definitely puts your ethics to the test.

por Ana M C G

27 de Mai de 2020

Bastante completo, realmente fue un reto y conocer temas que necesita la humanidad me hace sentir satisfecho. Maxime que lo hice con el Virus cov19 en el cuerpo lo hizo mas triunfante. Gracias.

por Santiago M

11 de Fev de 2016

Very interesting course, very interesting discussions. There's a lot to think about what is the best way to help others. Singer is very clear and I share most of his ideas.

por Andre W

14 de Set de 2017

An excellent course on philosophical topics related to altruism. Also, a practical guide that can help steer charity from less to more worthy causes.

por Juan J D J V S

24 de Mai de 2020

Excelente curso, me hizo abrir los ojos de como debemos trabajar en fundaciones y grupos filantrópicos. Congrats Professor Peter Singer, Respect!

por Raphael D B

2 de Mai de 2020

The course gives a great introduction into key philosophical and ethical concepts while also applying these to concrete situations and our lives.

por Karla M P S

27 de Jul de 2020

Ahora veo desde otra perspectiva mis actividades altruistas y me alegra tener más recursos para evaluar a las obras de caridad que apoyo.