Chevron Left
Voltar para Altruísmo Eficaz

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Altruísmo Eficaz da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.7
278 classificações
65 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

LC

Apr 19, 2017

What a wonderful course. It gives each of us a way to help in the best possible manner. One would think that only serious philanthropists can help when in fact every single person can.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Altruísmo Eficaz

por John G T

Mar 29, 2017

Thought provoking and persuasive, this course is both an excellent introduction to the study of ethics and to the growing movement striving for a better world - effective altruism.

por Jaime L

Oct 26, 2018

The course a very good start, with interesting information on how to make ethical decisions.. however it never provides a clear conclusion to the topic and it moves to the charity topic, focusing entirely on the efficiency and reasons to give money to charities, without discussing further the principle of charities to begin with.

Effective Altruism is much bigger than just charity works, therefore i am not pleased with the program's agenda and emphasis on charities.

por Hyunsook K

Sep 01, 2015

No passion is on his lecture. There is only dryness and ethical superior pride through his theory.. Altruism without love is an empty vanity and well-designed commercial intention for selling his theory.

por Elianne

Jan 02, 2019

A course that truely makes you think!

por Karen P

Jan 12, 2019

This course is excellent, especially for those wanting to understand the basics to ethics and Peter Singer’s (and others) thinking. Good amount of detail and well-structured.

por Alice Z

Jan 15, 2019

Good but I was looking for, well, more.

por Eli H

Oct 31, 2018

Very interesting!

por Andre W

Sep 14, 2017

An excellent course on philosophical topics related to altruism. Also, a practical guide that can help steer charity from less to more worthy causes.

por Bart S

Aug 17, 2017

outstanding survey class, recommend it for any and all

por Maria T O

Apr 07, 2017

The course is very good.

por Luis G P

Oct 16, 2015

Es un excelente curso, con muy buen material y muy completo.

por Ronald F

Aug 17, 2016

very complex, super challenging and helpful

por Ricardo B D V

Sep 13, 2015

A very interesting course to understand the relationship between ethics and the current problems.

por Gary A

Dec 09, 2015

I love it!

por Esteban R

Jul 09, 2017

This course is important on many levels, and take the lessons seriously as your way of life could develop in new and more enriching ways if you fully engage. The final essay can be complex depending on which question you choose, so try your best to answer as carefully as you can.

por Maria C G

Aug 21, 2015

Excellent course, highly recommended if you are interested in supporting or giving to charities, getting to know how you can effectively donate and where your money is being invested properly and it's effectiveness. Gives great insight on what types of advocative work is being done, evaluation methods, criteria and what people should support. Very clear information on how to lead a better life and a more meaningful, helpful, altruistic life.

por Risto U

Jan 15, 2016

Having an essay as a final assignment was great!

por Chris L

Sep 12, 2017

made me think, and re-think, my ideas about the right thing(s) to do

por christine c

Sep 15, 2015

great array of speakers augmenting the course materiel

por Stacey C

May 17, 2016

A super detailed and informative course on EA!

por Paula T C

Jun 10, 2018

So refreshing and necessary! Thank you! <3

por Janka E

Sep 25, 2015

For me it was a fantastic course. This is exactly that time in my life when I'm alwasy thinking about what I should work and how can I help as much as I can. This course helped me a lot and I recived a lot of good ideas for my essay and for my life also.

por Idan A

Jun 27, 2018

one of the best courses on coursera

por Luz-Elena C

Apr 19, 2017

What a wonderful course. It gives each of us a way to help in the best possible manner. One would think that only serious philanthropists can help when in fact every single person can.

por Dominika

Sep 14, 2015

Thank you for this inspiring course that gives a great introduction into ethics and altruism !!!