Chevron Left
Voltar para Alogarítimos, Parte II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Alogarítimos, Parte II da instituição Universidade de Princeton

5.0
881 classificações
140 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

IO

Jan 21, 2018

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

AK

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Alogarítimos, Parte II

por Maruf H

Jan 02, 2019

I've completed both Part I and Part II. So my review belongs to two of the courses.

I took this course to gain a better understanding of data structures and algorithms and also to learn more about the Java language.

Best way to learn algorithms is through visualization. In this course, Professor Sedgewick slowly but steadily presents each algorithm and data structure with dynamic visualization. The animations really help to clarify exactly how the algorithms process the data and solve a problem.

Another important aspect is that this course discusses the implementation details of the algorithms by using Java programming language. They developed a java library where almost all the algorithms in a traditional algorithm text-book have been implemented. It's really satisfying to read such nice, concise and elegant code.

I started this course with an intermediate level of knowledge on Java. That's why it was pretty easy for me to keep pace with the implementation challenges. However, I learn and apply many java specific technique such as generics, iterator, object equality, immutability, testing etc. in-depth in this course. From my experience, I would recommend, to get the most out of the course, you should have a little bit of programming experience in Java.

In order to pass the course, you have to complete a programming assignment in each week. The assignments are well written, pretty much challenging and fun to solve. You will get the feelings to solve large-scale complex problems. They expect you to spend 3-5 hours for an assignment to pass (80%) each assignment. However, I lost track of how much time I spent to chase the benchmarks for 100% in each assignment. You will definitely have a challenging time to score 100%.

The evaluation system of the assignment is very sensitive. You have to maintain a prescribed API, otherwise, your solution will not be accepted. I wonder about their effort, how much time they spend to make such unit testing code. In some cases, I see that they wrote 1200-1500 lines of unit testing code to check our only 200-300 lines of solution, definitely praiseworthy!

Overall, this was a great course and it was a great opportunity for me to take such an enriched algorithm course. I highly recommend it to every serious programmer who wants to learn more about data structures, algorithms, and the Java language.

por 杨伟

Mar 14, 2019

A Very Excellent Course!!!

por Wangyu H

Mar 19, 2019

Really illuminating though difficult. Time and effort will pay sooner or later. :D

por Qi Z

Aug 19, 2018

This class is amazing. If you follow this course schedule strictly, and finish the homework and interview questions, you are gonna to learn a lot of algorithm thinking methods.

por Geng X

Jan 07, 2019

Contents is good, but the lecturer's sounds is not clear and low voices.

por liuyaqiu

Dec 23, 2018

This course is challenging but interesting. The homework is hard but valuable. Recommend this course for everyone who gets start to algorithm.

por Du L

Jan 27, 2019

One of the best courses, challenging, enlightening and fun!

por Марченко Д

Feb 04, 2019

Very cool

por Stratos D

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent course.

por Yonatan A A

Nov 20, 2018

This course is extraordinary i highly recommend for everyone who need to study algorithm

por Dmitrii F

Nov 06, 2018

This is the best course on Algorithms.

por Son N D

Jan 06, 2019

Great course! You're going to learn about algorithms and data structures for graph and string processing. The programming assignments are really interesting and is an important part of the course. You need some familiarity with Java and the course's Java library though.

por Houssine

Jan 08, 2019

great

por zzaustc

Jan 10, 2019

concise, interesting, in-depth

por DANISH M

Jan 24, 2019

i love it

por Shivraj R

Feb 10, 2019

best course available on algorithms

por KINER B S

Feb 17, 2019

This was a wonderful course which covers very interesting topics. I liked the assignments; all were based on interesting and challenging practical problems. The lectures gave a very simple and straightforward explanation to concepts. Thanks to the professors for the amazing resources and also to the mentors who helped throughout the course with assignments and doubts.

por Anton H

Feb 22, 2019

Very interesting and useful course. It gave you background in the most algorithms and data structure. It had changed my mind. One notice here... The assignment some times quite challenging and some of them had taken from me about 5 days, however some of them could be really resolved during 3-5 hours. Thanks!

por yichen z

Feb 27, 2019

nice!

por Li X

Mar 01, 2019

Good lessen for algorithm knowledge learning.

por Jiaoxuan L

Mar 04, 2019

Rich content. Liked the teaching style as well. But wish that it had an as-strong supporting system as Part I's and mentors/fellow students could answer more questions.

por Aleksandar Z

Dec 01, 2018

Great course with great content and assignments

por Tatiana D

Mar 20, 2019

Complex concepts in plain language. Challenging and interesting practice exercises. Without them it's impossible to fully understand theoretical part.

por Andrey

Sep 05, 2018

Burrows–Wheeler assignment API was not unit-test friendly

por Sergey K

Aug 26, 2018

Perfect additional Part