Chevron Left
Voltar para Alogarítimos, Parte II

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Alogarítimos, Parte II da instituição Universidade de Princeton

5.0
746 classificações
118 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

IO

Jan 21, 2018

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

AK

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Alogarítimos, Parte II

por Maruf H

Jan 02, 2019

I've completed both Part I and Part II. So my review belongs to two of the courses.

I took this course to gain a better understanding of data structures and algorithms and also to learn more about the Java language.

Best way to learn algorithms is through visualization. In this course, Professor Sedgewick slowly but steadily presents each algorithm and data structure with dynamic visualization. The animations really help to clarify exactly how the algorithms process the data and solve a problem.

Another important aspect is that this course discusses the implementation details of the algorithms by using Java programming language. They developed a java library where almost all the algorithms in a traditional algorithm text-book have been implemented. It's really satisfying to read such nice, concise and elegant code.

I started this course with an intermediate level of knowledge on Java. That's why it was pretty easy for me to keep pace with the implementation challenges. However, I learn and apply many java specific technique such as generics, iterator, object equality, immutability, testing etc. in-depth in this course. From my experience, I would recommend, to get the most out of the course, you should have a little bit of programming experience in Java.

In order to pass the course, you have to complete a programming assignment in each week. The assignments are well written, pretty much challenging and fun to solve. You will get the feelings to solve large-scale complex problems. They expect you to spend 3-5 hours for an assignment to pass (80%) each assignment. However, I lost track of how much time I spent to chase the benchmarks for 100% in each assignment. You will definitely have a challenging time to score 100%.

The evaluation system of the assignment is very sensitive. You have to maintain a prescribed API, otherwise, your solution will not be accepted. I wonder about their effort, how much time they spend to make such unit testing code. In some cases, I see that they wrote 1200-1500 lines of unit testing code to check our only 200-300 lines of solution, definitely praiseworthy!

Overall, this was a great course and it was a great opportunity for me to take such an enriched algorithm course. I highly recommend it to every serious programmer who wants to learn more about data structures, algorithms, and the Java language.

por Wangyu H

Mar 19, 2019

Really illuminating though difficult. Time and effort will pay sooner or later. :D

por 杨伟

Mar 14, 2019

A Very Excellent Course!!!

por shant c

Jun 14, 2019

So finally I got a chance to finish this course. And no surprise the experience was very fulfilling and awesome. The explanation by Dr. Robert and the assignment designed for each week are of very high quality. As usual the assignments have practical applications. The available libraries will save you time from implementing the basic API and focus at algorithm level and reinforce the learning. I would like to thank Dr. Robert, Dr. Kevin, and the mentors for creating this awesome course. I would highly recommend this course.

por Yachendra R

Jun 10, 2019

Extensive coverage of algorithms, great material and very clear explanation..

por Maria L V

Jun 04, 2019

Learned a lot though I still have long path in front of me befofe I master it all :)

por Vadim

Jun 03, 2019

Awesome course. Even if you are an experienced software developer it can give you many valuable insights!

por Mohit V

Jun 02, 2019

I am very excited to learn from this course.

por Hermawan M

May 31, 2019

This is an excellent course as an introduction to algorithms. Together with part 1, the Princeton Algorithms series is the best MOOC course I've ever done.

por Ch

May 29, 2019

so good, but the quality of the voice is decreased, comparing with the part I !

por Batchema

May 07, 2019

Challenging and extremely useful!

por Madhav P

May 01, 2019

More than the course content, I liked the problems that were being discussed and the assignment problems.

por Ilyas B

Apr 20, 2019

Best course i ve seen by far

por Anil K

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

por Renlin Z

Apr 17, 2019

Wonderful Class!

por Li F

Apr 05, 2019

great course. Thanks very much for providing this course!

por Danijel T

Mar 26, 2019

This is really wonderful course with amazing instructors, supportive community and top notch material. I would recommend this course to anyone, it will change the way you think and approach problems.

I have been apple to apply some of the things thought in the course to a couple of very hard problems in the company i work at. Until that point nobody had an idea how to solve these problems.

por Tatiana D

Mar 20, 2019

Complex concepts in plain language. Challenging and interesting practice exercises. Without them it's impossible to fully understand theoretical part.

por Jiaoxuan L

Mar 04, 2019

Rich content. Liked the teaching style as well. But wish that it had an as-strong supporting system as Part I's and mentors/fellow students could answer more questions.

por Li X

Mar 01, 2019

Good lessen for algorithm knowledge learning.

por yichen z

Feb 27, 2019

nice!

por Anton H

Feb 22, 2019

Very interesting and useful course. It gave you background in the most algorithms and data structure. It had changed my mind. One notice here... The assignment some times quite challenging and some of them had taken from me about 5 days, however some of them could be really resolved during 3-5 hours. Thanks!

por KINER B S

Feb 17, 2019

This was a wonderful course which covers very interesting topics. I liked the assignments; all were based on interesting and challenging practical problems. The lectures gave a very simple and straightforward explanation to concepts. Thanks to the professors for the amazing resources and also to the mentors who helped throughout the course with assignments and doubts.

por Shivraj R

Feb 10, 2019

best course available on algorithms

por Stratos D

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent course.