Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos, Parte I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos, Parte I da instituição Universidade de Princeton

4.9
estrelas
6,113 classificações
1,258 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Melhores avaliações

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Algoritmos, Parte I

por Tiago K V

Aug 27, 2017

Awesome course, one of the best structured courses I've done in Coursera. The video classes are extremely well recorded and edited, and mr. Sedgewick is simply brilliant.

por Konstantinos B

Nov 20, 2016

Amazing course from an inspiring instructor. The course material is excellent. The assignments are demanding, but totally worth the time spent. Thank you for this course!

por Andrey K

Jan 06, 2018

Good course. Very informative. Nice problems. A part of course is understand only when read answers of test system of problem solving. It would be grate if less cough :)

por DengYao

Nov 07, 2016

This course is pretty good.Algorithms' processing is clear in slide and teacher also explain well.I learned how to design API for data structure.I think it is important.

por Eric F

Jun 25, 2019

This course does a great job of really going over the importance of using the proper algorithms and how that can greatly affect the efficiency of processing large data.

por Yuan

Oct 20, 2016

This course is pretty good, for part 1, the lecturer covered some basic and essential things in algorithms and data structure. Everything is presented in a clear order.

por Zongwei F

Jun 25, 2019

A great course for algorithm! The code is really simple and beautiful. Before the course you need some java knowledge, otherwise it will be a little hard to understand

por Changbeom Y

Jul 01, 2017

During assignments, It was painful to make correctly working code. But, it made me much better than before. I recommend this course. Spend weekend with great tutoring.

por Mario L

Feb 26, 2017

One of the best courses I've taken so far, related to Computer Science fundamentals. if you need to master data structures and algorithms, this is the course for you.

por Huang J

Mar 02, 2018

Very good! The week assignments are interesting and challenging. Maybe you have learned these data structures, but you can improve your programming ability in java.

por Anant d

Feb 17, 2020

Great course ever, This course cheers up me for Learning Algorithms. I have always loved to learn and the great courses lectures are so well taught and educational.

por jawahar

Feb 09, 2020

Time is priceless.So spending the time on this course is really worth for the life.It's my life changing course.My lifetime salute to Robert Sedgewick & Kevin Wayne

por Sueny S M

Jun 06, 2019

This course provides you a deep understanding of basics algorithms as well basic java apis.

It is challenging and instigating. Thank you for the material professors.

por Wei-Hsiang H

Sep 09, 2018

Learn from the author of the great algorithms book. Everything is just so easy to understand. I don't know why I got stuck when I learned algorithms in the college.

por Shuping S

Mar 08, 2018

I like this course and recommend this course to many friends. This course helped me find a job as a software engineer. Thanks very much. This is my favorite course.

por Edison A R M C

Jun 04, 2019

Excelent, this course have very good introduction , its very deep and also have a lot of information in the web page about the book of reference. Highly recommend

por Mariia K

Sep 19, 2018

The best Algorithms course. The explanations are absolutely clear, dozens of learning materials are available. Absolutely love this course and recommend taking it.

por Logan J

Feb 27, 2018

Best course on algorithms I've ever taken. The teachers taught very well and the programming assignments were challenging while allowing me to learn the material.

por Paolo C

Sep 06, 2017

The course has assignements of exceptional quality. Examples of how to approach programming problems with algorithmic awareaness are instructive and stimulating.

por 袁欣迎

Apr 16, 2019

Algorithm is the useful ,effective for solving problems in the real life. And I really like what the teacher the Java language.Hope Everyone can see the course!

por Jiaoxuan L

Jan 16, 2019

Well structured course with very helpful quiz questions and homework to enhance the understanding of each week's content. I learned a lot throughout the course.

por Pawel M

Mar 25, 2018

This course is very informative. Programming assignments are challenging and not trivial thus giving a general idea about applications of basic data structures.

por Nicolas F

Jul 15, 2019

Great course. Only thing that was not perfect (for me) : Java language...

Hope to participate to Algorithms Part II soon. But not now :-)

Thanks to the teachers.

por Sergey Z

Jun 23, 2019

Awesome, I'd recommend it for everybody related to programming from Computer Science students to Engineers who has some gaps in algorithms and data structures

por Левон Т

Jan 01, 2018

I think, this is the best course for beginners, and professional developers who want to refresh their knowledge in fundamental algorithms.

Thanks for authors.