Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
653 classificações
120 avaliações

Sobre o curso

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

por Ajit C B

Oct 21, 2017

Its a very good course overall. Just felt that towards the end the material got too much to digest, might be a good idea to split the contents of weeks 3 and 4 into 3 or 4 weeks.

por Teguh S

Nov 29, 2016

I have only one feedback: the relation between subsequent weeks are not clear. It feels like I am learning one technique in week 3, and then another in week 4, but why is the technique in week 4 necessary? What are the differences in terms of functionality, between the various techniques? I think these points are not explained quite clearly.

Great course though, thank you very much!

por kishore k b

Sep 03, 2016

Course Content is good. Instructors are not that much active to give answers for the raised questions compared to earlier courses.

por Chen L

Dec 02, 2017

The programming assignment should be more clean with detailed instruction in each code file.

por Xi Y

Sep 09, 2016

Still stuck at Problem 5 of Week 1, had to left this problem undone.

Wondering if the mentors or professors can send those who completed the course the standard/reference solution/program via Email???

por Miguel A M H

Aug 14, 2016

The lectures are a little bit confused

por Juan S Z M

Nov 14, 2016

It would be nice if you could deliver the problem's solutions after the course ended. I ran out of ideas for the BetterBWMatching problem and i couldn't overcome the time issues.

por Anirudh A

Dec 30, 2017

A good course giving insight into how important string algorithms are for not only to computer science community but also its use in other disciplines like bioinformatics etc.

por LI W

Oct 18, 2016

too complex, and I don't think in the future work I will apply these.

por Papp P A

Nov 20, 2016

Quite an interesting and well-organised course, giving a detailed overview of the pattern matching problem and solutions for it (on the other hand, if you are expecting to see a wide variety of string problems, the course title is misleading).

Assignments and quizes are also likeable (although the pseudocodes in the slides and the code skeletons for the solutions contain quite a number of mistakes).

por Shangping G

Jul 16, 2017

Overall, I shall give the course 5 stars, however, I am not very satisfied with the first two weeks. The slides are incomplete and listening to the video is a headache. The professor just confused me and I cannot follow since the material is not well taught. The first week's assignment is so difficult and it spends me several days instead of declared three hours (although almost none of assignments could be done in three hours). The 2nd weeks however, the assignment is so simple. But the most annoying part is still the way it is taught in the first two weeks which almost make me quit this course.

por Roman E

Jan 29, 2017

Some tasks was hard to understand and solve, but it in general it was good.

por Padmakumar N

Aug 05, 2017

Very Good

por Aleksandr F

Aug 21, 2017

Spent a lot of time trying to solve the last advanced task in the last assignment, but never solved it. I'm not sure if there is a mistake in slides or my misunderstanding, but it was really hard. Thanks to all the instructors.

por yousrijames

Dec 02, 2017

very good and useful , but the last week algorithm is very complicated

por Carlos D R S

Jan 24, 2018

Está perro

por Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging.

por Hidetake T

Jun 11, 2019

necessary experience

por Karthik R

Oct 26, 2019

The lectures are excellent. However, with reference to the logistics, it would really make sense provide test cases that are run. At least, the test cases should be made available once the student completes the assignment. By looking at the test cases, students can understand better with reference to developing better test cases in the future.

por YANGXIAOKANG L

Nov 08, 2019

The explanation is very clear

por Saruar M

Oct 22, 2019

Great course with great content.

However the video explanations could be better. It is hard to truly understand the concept through the videos. I just watched the videos to serve as a "roadmap" and to really understand the topics you'd have to read the chapters from the books listed in their reading section.

Still a good course overall and homework assignments are great.

por Lev S

Mar 12, 2017

I think last week was too complex and not that exciting.

por Grigoriy O

Oct 02, 2016

Very difficult test programs

por Kota M

Sep 21, 2016

The lecture was very abstract and difficult. I could pass the course somehow by writing the code presented in the lecture, but I must say I understand less than the half of the course contents.

###

Responding to question from the instructor, I clarify the comments above.

I found the whole lecture difficult. This may be because the subject is not something I have even thought about. It was difficult to understand the difference and importance of key concepts such as trie, suffix, class, etc. Overall, I learned that the tricks somehow work, but my comprehension was not as deep as I can think about the extension or applications. I guess more examples or providing intuition would help me to digest the material.

por Alexander M

Jun 29, 2017

.