Chevron Left
Voltar para Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.5
estrelas
993 classificações
174 avaliações

Sobre o curso

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. In this online course you will learn key pattern matching concepts: tries, suffix trees, suffix arrays and even the Burrows-Wheeler transform....

Melhores avaliações

CS

7 de jul de 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

PA

12 de mai de 2020

course content was great but i personally feels some difficulties in the implementation part so the course is meant to be more implementation oriented . thank you for the wondorful course

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 171 Avaliações para o Algoritmos em sequências de caracteres

por Karan

11 de set de 2016

Excellent for working on string related problems in competetive coding as well as development profiles.

por Ahsanul A S

11 de set de 2020

Relatively hard course! The problem sets were extremely good. Ensures putting enough effort and time.

por Tamilarasu S

17 de mar de 2018

Good course that teaches Burrows wheeler transform, KMP algorithm. The assignments are also very good.

por Eduardo P

2 de fev de 2019

I would be interesting update Algorihm on Strings to construction of suffix arrays in linear time.

por Hawk G

17 de dez de 2016

I would recommend this part to anyone who wants to learn string algorithms. Thanks for the course!

por Enrique A M

27 de out de 2020

Mil gracias National Research University Higher School of Economics, mil gracias Coursera.

por Juan D B P

2 de jun de 2020

Very nice course, the toughest one up until now in the specialization. But a rewarding one

por g

31 de ago de 2016

Great Course, assignment a little bit harder than previous courses in the specialization

por Vlad N

28 de jul de 2018

Awesome explanations and challenging problems like in all previous courses! Thank you!

por Moaaz

2 de abr de 2021

Course is really tough, but I'm glad by the information I have got from this course!

por Siwei G

17 de set de 2017

Interesting topics; especially useful to people with an interest on bioinformatics.

por Neng-Yu T

21 de jul de 2017

Give very good knowledge for string process tools, and related common algorithms.

por Huy V

29 de jul de 2017

Very hard course, if not the most hardest course in the specialization. Try it!

por Kregg K

14 de out de 2021

The forum was empty when taking class. Might be because this class expired

por Stephen L

3 de set de 2016

Difficulty level increased a bit compared to first 3 courses, be prepared!

por Lin M K

30 de dez de 2017

Very Challenging! Assignments are great to learn the algorithms deeply.

por Ariel P

22 de jul de 2017

Very good course on efficient algorithms for processing long sequences.

por Piyush M

15 de jun de 2018

This is very nice course and I learned various things in this course.

por Kevin K

13 de set de 2016

This is an interesting and useful but a bit difficult course.

por Debasish M

23 de ago de 2016

Excellent course, properly designed and well presented...

por Joseph G N

16 de abr de 2018

An amazing course it cover a lot of content in few weeks

por Shubham K

11 de mai de 2020

It is difficult, but it is great especially the videos.

por Vishal G

27 de jul de 2020

This course help me to mastery on string algorithms.

por Parsa E

28 de mai de 2021

I really loved this course and it was so use full

por Saurabh A

29 de mai de 2017

thank you, course was good, highly recommended.