Chevron Left
Voltar para Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
700 classificações
95 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

Melhores avaliações

AA
27 de Fev de 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS
22 de Ago de 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

76 — 93 de 93 Avaliações para o Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

por Minyue D

13 de Jul de 2017

Awesone Course!!!!

por Ajit C B

6 de Set de 2020

Terrific course!

por biswa

10 de Nov de 2018

Great material!

por Dinghan X

5 de Jun de 2020

Great Course

por Madhurya R

3 de Set de 2019

Great course

por dynasty919

14 de Mar de 2018

tough course

por Zhiping L

4 de Jul de 2020

excellent!

por Ahmad e D

12 de Nov de 2020

🔥🔥🔥🔥

por Sanket S

10 de Jul de 2017

good

por Nikeshkin L E

1 de Out de 2020

The course is great, it both challenging and interesting. The only one thing that I was lacking is visualisation. A lot of information/parts of algorithms explanations/theorem proofs is passed verbally and considering not triviality of that information it's hard to perceive and understand that without proper visualisation (algorithms animation/schemes/diagrams etc.).

por Oleksandr S

13 de Jan de 2021

Totally the course and specialization are awesome. In this course, the explanation sometimes wasn't enough for such complex problems. At least I understood where I hare a rather big lack of knowledge and need to get the new courses.

por Aleksandar

5 de Mar de 2019

Significantly more challenging when compared to the courses 1 to 3. ) I highly recommend this course, but people who are about to take this course should be aware that they will probably have to spend a bit more time.

por Putcha L N R

25 de Jun de 2018

Great one for people with advanced understanding! Others will find it slightly hard to follow!

por Marko D

25 de Mar de 2020

Course is short for the topic complexity

por Zihan H

3 de Mai de 2018

diffcult

por Thành N K

15 de Set de 2019

so hard

por Rúben G

13 de Mai de 2020

From the entire specialization, this course was the most difficult for me. I am giving less stars on this one just because I believe there was a detail on the TSP Dynamic Programming solution that was seen for the first time on the entire specialization and it was not offered proper explanation for how to approach it. Namely, the part of 2-D array indexed by subsets. I really struggled with this aspect during the implementation and I had to do additional research where I found the concept of PowerSet and how to use bit manipulation to represent power sets.

por Xiao Z

17 de Ago de 2019

Can be expanded more. Some of the quizzes are too hard.