Chevron Left
Voltar para Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
496 classificações
60 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

por Thomas S

Jan 25, 2018

Nice Lessons, nice Grades!

por Abhit

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

por Jianghua F

Jan 29, 2018

Insightful course!

por Minyue D

Jul 13, 2017

Awesone Course!!!!

por Sriram V

Jun 12, 2018

This was the hardest course in this specialization. But the quality of the course material and the instructor's way of explaining kept me engaged and motivated. The problems and the programming assignments were significantly harder than the earlier courses in this specialization - but it felt that much more satisfying after completing the course. Special thanks to Prof. Roughgarden for creating such an amazing course. :-)

por SHUKLA R J

Jul 24, 2017

This is the most challenging course of all the courses in the specialization

por Aluisio R F d S

Feb 10, 2018

One of the best courses I've ever taken! Congrats!!!

por Luiz C

May 02, 2018

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

por Pranjal V

Nov 23, 2017

Thank you do much, this has been an amazing journey! Best Algorithms course online 11/10!

por Richard H

Aug 14, 2017

Very challenging, but it just shows that you should never give up and keep believing in yourself! Thanks Prof. Tim for this excellent course. I do feel smarter than when I started, and had fun too (most of the time)!

por Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

por Yuxiao W

Mar 04, 2018

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

por Qiyue Z

Dec 03, 2017

Great professor and great course. I enjoy it!

por John W

Nov 19, 2017

It took me a while to get through all four of these courses, but definitely worth the effort! Really stretched my brain, and I feel like I could have gotten even more had I spent more time on the theoretical bits.

por Derek K

Apr 22, 2018

nice challenging problems, good algo design practice

por Sanket S

Jul 10, 2017

good

por Ankit B

Apr 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable

por Steven B

Mar 03, 2017

Very challenging, well presented.

por 李培春

Jun 24, 2017

Challenge course! Good course!

por Richard P

Jan 07, 2018

This has been a tough but very rewarding learning experience, and that includes the entire series of four courses. You learn to really appreciate Tim, who is the instructor, for his passion and care about teaching the material to his students. The homework assignments can be a lot of work, but also can be quite interesting. The discussion forums are very helpful for the assignments. Thanks for the great learning experience and the wonderful effort.

por Jonathan H

May 19, 2018

One of the best specializations on this site. Highly recommended!

por zhangdi

Dec 06, 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。4/4

por dynasty919

Mar 14, 2018

tough course

por Brande G

Jul 07, 2018

Excellent course! Bravo to the teacher for the commitment provided in this course. Kind regards.

por Sui X

Jun 11, 2019

wow, such an good course