Chevron Left
Voltar para Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
499 classificações
61 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

por Yusuke U

Dec 23, 2018

There were countless challenging and stressful moments during this specialization for me because I didn't have any CS knowledge or experience before. But, all in all, it totally worth it, a lot of learning and aha moments involved while torturing myself. I definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to dip their toes into CS world.

por Jakub C

Jul 01, 2018

A very nice introduction to algorithms from a high-level mathematical perspective. This course is great for building intuition about key concepts. Highly recommended. I did the Princeton algorithms course first. Both are great. The first tests one more on the implementation side and requires Java. This course is more focused on theory and a great complement. Too bad there is not a Part 5, 6, ….

por Nelson L W

May 27, 2017

I´ve done all 4 courses on the Algorithms series from Stanford, and I have to say this is a top notch, very high standing course on the subject. Tim Roughgarden is an incredible teacher/instructor, the material is excelent and the assignements are challenging yet very useful and engaging. Funny how this course made me wish going back to college even at my age. Will definetely follow up with similar courses if I can find them in Coursera.

por GongPing

Sep 07, 2017

The lectures gives much more information than previous 3-courses. And I often found I need extra practices (on-line alg interview problems) and reading (CLRS, e.g.) to grasp the course materials. The programming assignments are also more demanding. However, after finishing this course, I believe I have achieved better and deeper understanding of Algorithm design and analysis than I could imaged before taking this final NP course. And I am looking forward to learn more from Professor Tim Roughguarden's 'a second course on Algorithm' on youtube. Thank you very much, professor! Your knowledge and passion is totally incredible! And Thank you very much for fellow students on the discussion forums. It has been a great pleasure to learn with you all :)

por Cindy T

May 31, 2018

This was definitely a challenging yet extremely rewarding experience. The lectures were top notch. In fact I was taking another algorithms course at the time, but I felt it lacked the necessary proofs and in my opinion just jumped to the conclusion. I tried listening to the lectures from this course and immediately switched over. The projects also trained me to use efficient data structures and be aware of memory management. The quizzes also required in depth understanding of the material, while the discussion forums provided lots useful hints in that regard. Overall, it's definitely a good use of time and I'm glad I completed the entire specialization!

por Simeon M

Nov 24, 2018

Excellent course, strongly recommended!

por biswa

Nov 11, 2018

Great material!

por bangchuan l

Jan 07, 2019

this course is harder than other 3 courses, but it is very worth to take it.

por Anton B

Jan 19, 2019

Tim, thank you very much!

por Dilyan M

Feb 06, 2019

Very challenging, but worthwhile.

por Jemaal K

Feb 17, 2019

Tim has done a real fantastic job distilling the conceptual and mathematical proofs of some of the most prolific computational algorithms that drive our technological society today. Even though I'm a seasoned programmer, I am now more comfortable discussing algorithmic analysis and design far beyond what I learned during my undergrad studies.

por Charles H

Feb 19, 2019

The examinations are sometimes very challenging, but at least you learn a lot of things !

Completing this course will definitely make you improve a lot your skills in programming.

por Astefanoaie N S

Feb 26, 2019

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

por Thao N

Dec 15, 2018

Very challenging, but I learnt a lot from the course.

por Liankun Z

Dec 02, 2018

The Course is challenging and I like it

por Yiming Z

Aug 13, 2018

Really happy to finish this specialization and I will still study algorithms in the future.

por Ashish D S

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

por Julius S

Jun 06, 2017

Good introductory coverage and challenging assignments.

por Tsogtbayar N

Sep 11, 2017

Thanks for the instructor.

por tao L

Mar 05, 2018

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

por Ravishankar J

Aug 14, 2017

A great course with great assignments. Assignments really test your implementation skills as well as research skills. One should really use forums to ask doubts and give answers to solve these assignments.

por Anthony N

Sep 25, 2017

Difficult, and completely worth the trouble.

por Thomas S

Jan 25, 2018

Nice Lessons, nice Grades!

por Abhit

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

por Jianghua F

Jan 29, 2018

Insightful course!