Chevron Left
Voltar para Algorithms, Data Collection, and Starting to Code

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algorithms, Data Collection, and Starting to Code da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
228 classificações
55 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course starts you on your journey learning about computational thinking and beginning C programming. If you’d like to explore how we can interact with the world in a rigorous, computational way, and would also like to start learning to program, this is the course for you! You may have heard lots of talk about computational thinking recently, but if you ask 10 different people what it is you’ll probably get 10 different answers. Rather than trying to define computational thinking, we’ll just say it’s a problem-solving process that includes lots of different components. In this course, we’ll explore algorithms and data collection. Most people have a better understanding of what beginning C programming means! You’ll start learning how to develop C programs in this course by writing your first C program; learning about data types, variables, and constants; and honing your C programming skills by implementing a variety of STEM computations. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience, so don't worry if you've never written code before. If that all sounds interesting to you, go ahead and jump into the course! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since the courses in this specialization are built from a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Learn about algorithms and write your first C program Module 2: Discover how we store data in our programs Module 3: Explore how we use data collection to solve problems and answer questions Module 4: Practice writing C programs to implement STEM computations...

Melhores avaliações

VM
28 de Jul de 2020

Nice Course, I have learned a lot about how to collect data. And I also find one thing interesting that despite being an easy assignment, already given code make it difficult to understand.

BP
18 de Jul de 2020

Thank You Dr. T\n\nfor provide this valuable course....\n\nthis course is good for begineers which are needs to learn Algorithms, Data Collection, and Starting to Code.....

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 56 Avaliações para o Algorithms, Data Collection, and Starting to Code

por Md. H H S B

24 de Jan de 2020

Not 100% perfect for total begineers.

But awesome for who have done a little bit c before.

More problem set should be added from easy to hard like Python 3 course of University of Michigan.

por Chyld M

31 de Ago de 2019

It was a nice introduction, but needs many more projects diving deeper into the C language.

por Husam k

19 de Out de 2019

greate lecturer leads to introduce greate and woderful course, thank you Dr.T.

por Ammar A

28 de Mai de 2020

Dr. T is a great instructor. Doesn't waste any time and get to the point. I learnt a couple of in-depth things that I would have ignored if I hadn't enrolled for this, like %.2f for printing 2 decimal float values.

Thanks!

por VASUBHAI M

29 de Jul de 2020

Nice Course, I have learned a lot about how to collect data. And I also find one thing interesting that despite being an easy assignment, already given code make it difficult to understand.

por Bharat P

19 de Jul de 2020

Thank You Dr. T

for provide this valuable course....

this course is good for begineers which are needs to learn Algorithms, Data Collection, and Starting to Code.....

por Jason B

9 de Ago de 2020

The course was great! In addition to a good sense of humour, even more sublime, the explanations were straightforward and easy to understand. Thank you Dr. T!

por Jeanny P

5 de Jun de 2020

the automatic grader gave headache, the code run perfect in my computer but it gave me 0 (zero). at last I can figure out how to beat it & get 100

por ARSHIYA T

3 de Set de 2020

The course is really Informative and best for beginners. It tells how to perform mathematical applications using programming.

por Archi B

16 de Jun de 2020

This was really nice course and it cleared all my basics and explained everything very clearly/n/n THANKYOU COURSERA

por Everton d S

16 de Nov de 2020

I learned more about how to use C language and how to use some techniques for construction of algorithms.

por Mukesh M

25 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the course and it was really knowledgeable and worthy for stepping into programming world.

por Dr.S.Surender P S

30 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for C beginners, Good and Helpful Trainer. Simple and clear Explaination. Thanks

por Константин М

25 de Out de 2020

Nice course of C programming.

Good advantage that exams are writing programs, not tests.

por Urvashi

8 de Set de 2020

I am very thankful to Coursera for helping me to understand basic of C programming.

por ANUJ S 2

5 de Set de 2020

content was very informative and i really enjoyed doing this course thanks a lot..

por lesandu s

5 de Set de 2020

This a great course. We can learn how to Starting to Code and Many algorithms.

por KALPANA

21 de Mai de 2020

Its totally a different way of learning. really good examples and programs

por AYUSH W

24 de Mai de 2020

The teacher is incredible and helps make this course seem a lot more fun!

por Kelvin C L

16 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course. Dr. T is very fun and gives us important tips and infos.

por venu s r a

26 de Jun de 2020

Very good course to learn.and it's my pleasure to Join in this course

por JAIDHEER S

26 de Jul de 2020

Informative Course. Completed it successfully !!. Thank you Dr. T

por Rathsara R

12 de Jul de 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to C programming.

por Dwij J

21 de Nov de 2019

Nice course to get your basics good in C Programming :3

por Harmansingh A

30 de Jun de 2020

A very good view of c. It is very interesting course.