Chevron Left
Voltar para Raciocínio Algorítmico (Parte 1)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Raciocínio Algorítmico (Parte 1) da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
339 classificações
68 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

Melhores avaliações

OT
28 de Set de 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

MR
16 de Set de 2019

The class is very useful, I already see the improvement in the codes that I write. And the assignments are very well-designed and truly helpful.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 67 Avaliações para o Raciocínio Algorítmico (Parte 1)

por Andrey S

13 de Out de 2016

Too much bla, bla, bla. Very slowly, very boring.

por Tudor B

4 de Abr de 2021

Enjoyed every piece of it. While it assumes you are familiar with programming in Python for which it is recommended to take their "Principles of Computing" both Part 1 and 2 prior, plus knowing some high-school math, it teaches you to develop efficient algorithms that solves particular problems. You will be able to reason about Algorithmic efficiency as well.

por Justin M

18 de Fev de 2020

Very challenging course, but I did enjoy the content quite a lot. The programming assignments were well-structured and built upon one another to the point that the final graph resilience project took me an entire weekend to complete, but greatly expanded my understanding of both python data structures and how to represent graphs using them.

por Ze C

27 de Fev de 2017

Application assignment is a must-do for students taking this course. The second computer network application is very a rewarding one for me to finish with gains on concepts of graph as well as programming stretch with my hands dirty.

por Jayadev H

22 de Ago de 2018

lectures are a bit on the slow side... not straight to the point and a bit repetative..

bfs we have already done in this spezialization.

but homework/project/applications are excellent!

makes up for the rest!

Thank you!

por Tom F

5 de Set de 2020

Significantly more difficult than the preceding courses in the specialization, but the projects are fantastic!

por Prashanth K

23 de Out de 2020

A great course with wonderful explanations from the tutors. Looking forward to do more courses with this team

por Zou S

16 de Out de 2017

Very impressive and interesting. Graph theory is really elegant representation of the computer network.

por Rachel K

19 de Ago de 2017

The project-based course structure works really well for the material. This was a great course!

por Y A

11 de Out de 2017

This is Wonderful and simpler explained course that is detailed with 'learner's requirement'.

por Edwin R

12 de Nov de 2017

The course content is well structured and the instructors' explanation is clear and concise!

por Gundala S R

24 de Jun de 2016

One of the best course offered by coursera, helps you to develop very strong basics if new,.

por TOVAR E P S

15 de Jun de 2020

The explanation of the videos is incredible, it helps you improve, your analytical skills

por emmanouil k

10 de Jul de 2016

optimization and fragmentation..algos arithmos olokliroma..fractal resilience..

por Jaehwi C

11 de Dez de 2017

The best course to study computer science and algorithm for beginner!

por Michael B R

7 de Dez de 2017

Another great course in this specialization!

por Albert C G

2 de Dez de 2017

Great Class - Truly makes you think

por Isuru

12 de Out de 2016

A course I enjoy very much!

por Jeffrey C

21 de Nov de 2019

Very challenging course

por Siwei L

23 de Dez de 2017

Very helpful course!!

por Deleted A

16 de Jul de 2017

Good for it lovers

por Nathaniel B

9 de Out de 2017

Excellent course!

por Guanyu B

24 de Out de 2020

Great course!

por Arthur-Lance

15 de Ago de 2017

thanks a lot

por Martin W

19 de Fev de 2017

great course