Chevron Left
Voltar para Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrelas
51 classificações
12 avaliações

Sobre o curso

After completing this course, students will learn how to successfully apply functions to model different data and real world occurrences. This course reviews the concept of a function and then provide multiple examples of common and uncommon types of functions used in a variety of disciplines. Formulas, domains, ranges, graphs, intercepts, and fundamental behavior are all analyzed using both algebraic and analytic techniques. From this core set of functions, new functions are created by arithmetic operations and function composition. These functions are then applied to solve real world problems. The ability to picture many different types of functions will help students learn how and when to apply these functions, as well as give students the geometric intuition to understand the algebraic techniques. The skills and objectives from this course improve problem solving abilities....

Melhores avaliações

RM

9 de set de 2021

Excellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

HH

5 de mai de 2022

Great instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

Filtrar por:

1 — 12 de 12 Avaliações para o Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications

por Daniel T C

20 de ago de 2021

I still have much room for improvement, but the first two courses in the Elementary Algebra series have been a great re-introduction to key college algebra topics. I plan to continue to enroll in additional courses and continue to move forward in my mathematics training. This have been very worthwhile for me and I highly recommend these courses.

por Samiha A

8 de ago de 2021

The best Thank you so much for this very easy explanation for lessons

por Surendran K

2 de jan de 2022

Excellent course materials and instruction videos. Also, I found that the questions of quizzes and exams are highly innovative. They are not meant for testing mere theoretical knowledge, but also, test one's ability to think apply the theoretical knowledge gained.

por Patricia F

23 de nov de 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

por Russell L M

10 de set de 2021

E​xcellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

por Houndboy

6 de mai de 2022

G​reat instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

por David B

9 de fev de 2022

Excellent course. I've done 2/3 of the specialization and looking forward to course #3.

por VARUN S

27 de mar de 2022

excellent!

por Dr. N K

11 de abr de 2022

Great

por HUE J P

22 de mar de 2022

good

por William N

30 de dez de 2021

E​sc

por Nicholas S

29 de set de 2021

P​leas make more questions to practice that are similar to the questions on the quizes and final. The second week needs a video to explain how to apply the equations to the word probles given on the quizies and final.