Chevron Left
Voltar para Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
83 classificações
20 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

Melhores avaliações

SH
2 de Dez de 2021

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

RM
19 de Ago de 2021

This professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

Filtrar por:

1 — 22 de 22 Avaliações para o Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

por Daniel T C

25 de Jul de 2021

I rate this course as an excellent introduction to college algebra. I had originally enrolled in the Precalculus sequence and my math skills were too rusty to sustain that effort. This course has helped fill in those gaps in a measured and helpful way. I plan to continue on to the future courses and look forward to doing so. My thanks to Dr. Cutrone and all those involved in this effort.

por Patricia F

23 de Nov de 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

por Steven H

3 de Dez de 2021

T​he class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

por Panatchai B

7 de Set de 2021

Highly recomand this course to everyone who wants to learn or re-learn Algebra. Very good and concise brush-up tool for my old brain.

por Russell L M

20 de Ago de 2021

T​his professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

por Rusty R

14 de Jul de 2021

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

por Henri M

1 de Dez de 2021

The lecturer gave very clear explanations, this made it easy to follow the material.

por Robert W

5 de Set de 2021

Excellent course. Instructor provided a very through review with clear examples.

por Brandon L

7 de Jul de 2021

Awesome explanations. This will help me definitely in the long run

por Lolita G R

24 de Nov de 2021

Great way to refresh myself from all the topics. Thanks a lot.

por Reyno A

17 de Nov de 2021

It is very helpful for a new teacher like me.

por Steven M

2 de Out de 2021

Joseph W. Cutrone is a great explainer.

por Kindah A

23 de Jul de 2021

highly recommended

por Anton P

21 de Jul de 2021

Solid refresher.

por Mohamed A

7 de Set de 2021

G​reat Course

por Ye Q

3 de Nov de 2021

Excellent.

por Steve B

12 de Nov de 2021

I had to drop a Calc class because it had been so long since I took Algebra. This course helped me refresh those skills where I feel much more confident moving forward.

por Joseph L W T

24 de Set de 2021

Easy to understand, would have been 5 star if only there were more sample questions to practice on.

por Taofiqur R J

26 de Jul de 2021

kkgetoptionalnhvjg​

por Jody-Lynn R

18 de Nov de 2021

First off in a recent quiz given. I gave a correct answer and in the query that was posted, it stated that I couldn't put in anything other than the numerical answer. They wanted no signs of any kind, just the numerical answer. I had the correct answer. They told me I didn't because I didn't have the P and approximate sign with the numerical answer. Your course displayed the answer would be correct if I included the very items with the correct numerical answer, which is the one I gave. Yet, you marked incorrect because I followed your instructions and didn't place anything other than the numerical answer in the box.

Your professor speaks way too fast. That is not constructive.

I need to take another course with some review of the same material to feel more comfortable with it. I think for me at nearly age sixty and twenty years being out of college, this course was healthy for me to take. I did like the professor. I did he was too fast. I was not boring at all. That I liked.

por Nassima W

21 de Jul de 2021

This course lacks some useful details and common thread. Anecdotes aren't details, they are just anecdotes.

Overall, it was good, and I signed up for another math course from Coursera.