Chevron Left
Voltar para Algae Biotechnology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Algae Biotechnology da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.8
estrelas
225 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

For decades, researchers have been studying microalgae to understand their biological functions and how we can use technology to harness algae’s power to create a wide range of commercial products. In this course, we will cover how synthetic biology, genetic engineering, and metabolic engineering is used in algae biotechnology, and also examine the current state of algae biotechnology research and tools. We’ll also explore some of the common bio-products we can make from algae, and take a look at some real-world algae companies that are using algae biotechnology to create products consumers can buy today. This course is part of a series of courses produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy....

Melhores avaliações

KD
30 de Jul de 2021

ALGAE CAN MITIGATE ALL KINDS OF DEBACLE RELATED TO ENVIRONMENTAL DEBACLE, FOOD ,FEED.FUEL AND THERAPEUTIC AGENTS. MUCH ATTENTION HAVE TO BE GIVEN IN THIS FIELD.

AC
12 de Mai de 2021

Very interesting and complete course with examples of the algae industry. They can help you get an idea of the prospects of this domain. Highly recommend it

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 51 Avaliações para o Algae Biotechnology

por Panagiotis P

2 de Jul de 2021

Interesting, Innovative, Inspiring. Highly recommended.

por vasanth r

3 de Dez de 2021

Excellent course to kindle your interest on algae!

por Baishampayan M

25 de Jun de 2021

It was a very informative course and very helpful

por M J

20 de Mar de 2021

thanks you for the course, very very interesting.

por Fassi F R

15 de Jan de 2021

excellent course I learned a lot thank you

por Ujjawal S

18 de Mai de 2021

Very good knowledge about algae

por Deleted A

2 de Abr de 2021

It is very helpful for learning

por HARINARAYANAN S

15 de Dez de 2021

G​REAT AND VERY USEFUL COURSE

por kushal2000ful

5 de Ago de 2021

great introductory course

por Gayathri D

2 de Abr de 2021

We improve our knowledge

por AKANKSHA K

10 de Mar de 2021

Very informative course

por Shivani

22 de Mai de 2021

It was good experience

por Reghan M

28 de Ago de 2021

Its an amazing course

por Josue D P Z

21 de Jun de 2021

Excellent

por Mr. B D S A

25 de Mai de 2021

EXCELLENT

por Jorge L V T

4 de Fev de 2021

Excellent

por Jahre M T

19 de Jan de 2022

Concised

por NATARAJAN J

17 de Dez de 2021

u​seful

por AJMALKHAN. S

27 de Mai de 2021

Good

por Leticia M d M

22 de Jan de 2021

Awesome content, I just think the lecturer could have rehearsed a little bit more. Also, there was an error in one of the video, when the presenter says "We feed sugar to the algae as a source of carbon, instead of light" which is not right since sunlight is not a source of carbon, but a source of energy

por Davide B

8 de Jun de 2021

G​reat and interesting course, as a Uni student i have seen some of the biotech aspects in my junior years, but in this course these aspect are presented to fast, i would suggest to summarize them in 1/2 videos but explained better

por sadaf s

5 de Jun de 2021

It was very informative course. Bit complex at some points of metabolism, whoever, I enjoyed it.

por Twinkle R

18 de Jul de 2021

This course was full of knowledge and was really easy because it had all key elements .

por Amisha T

24 de Ago de 2021

it was informative

por ainun z f

25 de Jun de 2021

it was Greattt!!!