Chevron Left
Voltar para AI for Medical Prognosis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de AI for Medical Prognosis da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrelas
137 classificações
37 avaliações

Sobre o curso

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. This Specialization will give you practical experience in applying machine learning to concrete problems in medicine. Machine learning is a powerful tool for prognosis, a branch of medicine that specializes in predicting the future health of patients. In this second course, you’ll walk through multiple examples of prognostic tasks. You’ll then use decision trees to model non-linear relationships, which are commonly observed in medical data, and apply them to predicting mortality rates more accurately. Finally, you’ll learn how to handle missing data, a key real-world challenge. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to teach you the nuances in applying AI to medical use cases. This course focuses on tree-based machine learning, so a foundation in deep learning is not required for this course. However, a foundation in deep learning is highly recommended for course 1 and 3 of this specialization. You can gain a foundation in deep learning by taking the Deep Learning Specialization offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng....

Melhores avaliações

BM

Apr 22, 2020

This course was great and more challenging that I have expected. More focus on statistics and survival data which is important for prognosis. Course has a good flow and valuable content.

JH

May 02, 2020

Excellent course! Real world data and robust models. Of particular value was the implementation of the SHAP feature interpretation algorithm as applied to ensemble models.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o AI for Medical Prognosis

por Yogesh G

Apr 22, 2020

The course builds upon the statistical formulations for various prognostic models . As far as I experienced, the course requires no background in deep learning or machine learning and neither in medicine, so if you're interested in the topic you don't have to worry about any pre-requisite. Unlike other courses you will not be using neural networks or deep learning algorithms, however the assignments uses a lot of real life data for prognosis tasks, so it's still an exciting course to build upon you own prognostic models.

por Boštjan M

Apr 22, 2020

This course was great and more challenging that I have expected. More focus on statistics and survival data which is important for prognosis. Course has a good flow and valuable content.

por Yashveer S

Apr 26, 2020

This was a wonderful course, I am now able to see how this course relates to the actual medical field, where we go from diagnosis to treatment and finally prognosis.

por Ashutosh A

May 23, 2020

Really helpful course if one wants to understand the application of machine learning in the field of medical prognosis,i.e., to predict the medical condition from the given data. The instructor is really good at explaining things and the videos as short, crisp, and covers all major aspects needed to be understood by the student. I would recommend to undertake this course if you want to work in the medical applications of ML and familiar with the basics of ML.

por Navodini W

May 24, 2020

This course is well organized and have a good flow, that helps to understand all the facts. The assignments are also good and have a lot to learn. Thank you very much for providing a platform for students to learn this area, AI in medical applications.

por Santiago I C

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! Good introduction to survival models in medicine, explained with a good medical background. Pranav is a good instructor. Great using python and data science packages as they are used everywhere nowadays. Time well-spend! Congratulations!

por Rahul R

May 25, 2020

Very well introduced to basic concepts and nuances regarding application of AI in Prognosis. This is an exciting field to work in. Thank you Team DeepLearning.ai for this wonderful course. I am eagerly waiting for the 3rd course in the series.

por James H

May 02, 2020

Excellent course! Real world data and robust models. Of particular value was the implementation of the SHAP feature interpretation algorithm as applied to ensemble models.

por Srinivas A N

May 19, 2020

Excellent course that teaches you complex concepts in an easy to understand manner. The assignments are challenging, while at the same time teaching you advanced stuff!

por Nikhil A

May 17, 2020

Found it very informative, especially if you are from different field and want to explore the usage of statistics in medicine, this course is a great start. Loved it!!

por Nehad H

May 07, 2020

This was a FANTASTIC course. I am very impressed with the quality of the lectures and the instructor. Thank you for teaching me how to deal with data and censorship :)

por Nafisa B

May 25, 2020

This course has good application strategies. It's very easy to follow and designed really well to make it easy to understand different concepts in prognosis

por Merve A K

May 19, 2020

I'm extremely happy to be a member of the deeplearning.ai family. It was an over-useful course, I would like to thank everyone who has worked hard.

por Shubham S

Apr 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the flow of the course, application usages of theory was too good. Looking forward for such more courses

por Rangel A

Apr 19, 2020

AI for Medical Prognosis gave me a panorama of machine learning models for patient survival prediction in a simple way.

por Amit P

May 17, 2020

Excellent course! I learnt a lot, the quality of instruction was great, and the exercises were easy to understand.

por PRATIk S

May 25, 2020

The complete package for those working as a Data Scientist in the Healthcare Insurance domain.

por Kiran U K

Apr 28, 2020

Awesome course, but 5 star is for mentors in slack they are awesome. new and unique course

por Lee, B

Apr 28, 2020

Although I am not a specialist, I still can make it. Thank you for step-by-step teaching.

por Sagar P

May 04, 2020

amazing course for getting the insights and risk calculation of patients

por seyed r m

May 22, 2020

This course was nicely put together with useful assignments

por Luigi s

May 24, 2020

Very interesting and very well explained. Nice.

por C A K

May 16, 2020

Nice course team, keep up the good work

por Sakshat R

May 10, 2020

Really nice and informative course!

por Haoran W

May 16, 2020

very useful and easy to follow.