Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento ágil de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento ágil de software da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
5,547 classificações
1,173 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Melhores avaliações

RG

23 de jan de 2022

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

SS

14 de jul de 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de 1,223 Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento ágil de software

por RONAK M

2 de jun de 2020

G

por Rakshith N L

1 de jun de 2020

G

por Dhanashri D

29 de mai de 2020

V

por Prashant S

29 de abr de 2020

G

por Vijay B

29 de abr de 2020

V

por Nikhil S S

26 de mai de 2021

Course is very descriptive, Its not like any other course on internet, you will have to invest time in it, since there are 2 case study assignments, and you cant just pass them by simply submitting anything, case studies are reviewed by peer and you also have to review other case studies in manner to progress. In all, course is really well structured and very informative.

por Alexandra S

5 de dez de 2019

I think the course is very good and comprehensive but could be improved on the peer revision of assignments - the prompts to help people assess their peer's work are a bit simplistic and may lead to people getting very low scores just because they haven't mentioned a specific term etc, when in fact they do have a good grasp of the wider picture

por Christoph M

10 de ago de 2020

The course was good for me to represent and introduction on Agile Software Development and be able to use the key concepts in discussion with others.

However, having reviewed multiple of my classmates assignments, I doubt that the certificate as such has a huge value in my CV, as the pass criteria are relatively low.

por Subhra G

30 de mar de 2020

Assignments are extremely helpful to get a first hand experience before facing the live project situation. Grades are dependent on peer assignment review system which is a downside of the course design, as it's based on the fellow learner's merit to judge right from wrong within the same learning scope.

por David A M C

9 de jul de 2020

The first three weeks are very good. The amount of theory, pace, and assignments were fine. But, the eXtreme Programming section felt rushed. I think it would be better to explain more about the SCRUM techniques, and roles in the fourth week.

But overall, the course is great if you are new to Agile.

por Joanne G

29 de jun de 2021

Course was good and informative. Projects were a little difficult as usually a project would be built by a team rather than an individual. Rating for the projects included tasks that were not requested in the project request, so scoring the project seemed a bit unfair.

por Supriya M U

7 de ago de 2020

knowledgeable and experienced trainer. It has all the attributes of a self-learning course viz good voice quality, clarity in instruction and streamlined flow. There is complete coverage of Scrum topics with other Agile methodologies also.

por Jean-Francois L

6 de nov de 2020

I personally haven't learned much.

Nevertheless the course is very well done.

The scenarios allowed me to validate the theory that I already knew.

I would recommend it to someone who does not know the Agile process.

por Akshay V

28 de jul de 2020

Video content was elaborate, explanatory and helped in better understanding of concepts. The hands on and peer review was also great and it helped understand other great perspectives to the same problem in

por Prasad W

13 de jul de 2020

It was a great feeling when i started learning this new course. It is really a use full course in project management. Now I feel proud by putting so much efforts to learn this and success. Thank you.....😊

por Vidyasagar R

24 de jun de 2021

Please the pass percentage or mark for assignments on week 3 and 4.

And also please mention specifically that the answers for those assignments should be based on the sample story that have been provided.

por Aayush V

7 de mai de 2020

A good starter course for introduction to Agile software development. Most of the examples covered were good. Would have really liked to have more examples/practice exercises for developing a story map.

por sivaprasad r

13 de mai de 2022

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework .

por Gadekallu N k

25 de jul de 2021

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

por Miguel A M

26 de jun de 2020

A very good introduction to Agile methodologies: Scrum and XP. Lectures are easy to follow. Assignments let you put some things into practise, which makes the course more complete and interesting.

por Srinivasa S

21 de jan de 2022

Thanks to the trainer who has been taken us through the entire course. It is very simple and easy to understand. I would recommend to go for this. It is very nice and informative course.

por Arun R

14 de abr de 2022

A good course to refresh your agile concepts if you need to brush up. The course covers the breadth of agile frameworks without getting too deep into individual methodolgies.

por Rajeshwar R S

20 de set de 2020

The course is really interesting and helpful to upgrade my skills. There are assessments that are quite difficult to answer but the context is somewhat not exactly clear.

por Hasan D

29 de abr de 2020

It was a very good experience learning this course on coursera, the explanation was pretty much good and the quiz helps us to build confidence that we are are going good.

por Mauricio G M

28 de jan de 2020

Maybe it would be good if we had some exercises where we could apply the knowledge gained in order to manage a software project i.e. creating stories, tasks, etc.