Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento ágil de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento ágil de software da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.7
estrelas
3,772 classificações
894 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Melhores avaliações

SS
14 de Jul de 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

PC
28 de Set de 2020

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 928 Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento ágil de software

por YUVARAJA G

16 de Jul de 2021

As a software , we must have known this methodology to work in a project in an organized way as well as in clean process and procedure to satisfy our clients as well as to gain experience too

por Venkata T

14 de Jan de 2021

The trainer explains the concepts so fluently. It is like a story listening. One of the best training. All the concepts covered in a clear and cool manner. Definitely a must for a beginner.

por Akanksha S G

31 de Ago de 2021

Very well explained concepts with examples, Short videos ensures attention span, quiz after every topic. Best way to learn. So far the best self paced online course that I have come across

por Iswarya S

14 de Jun de 2021

Agile will really help us in different aspects of developing the software with proper approach and proper planning. This course is very helpful for me in growing in the project management.

por CHELLIAH C P R

17 de Set de 2020

Very useful course and perfect explanation about Agile methodology... Thanks a lot for the Lecturer and for his passion to explain concepts in a simpler manner to understand clearly.

por Shikhar P

1 de Mar de 2021

Through this course I am able to understand the importance of agile in software industry and now I am feeling motivated towards towards building a new software using agile mindset.

por Balamurali A

9 de Dez de 2020

My only feedback to the instructor is that Kanban could have been introduced in Week 4 and compared with Scrum and XP. Otherwise this is a pretty good course on Agile Development.

por GYANARANJAN D

6 de Out de 2020

I never felt like am learning Agile for the very first time.. I just enjoyed through out the course. The professor was quite good to make me understand the concept..

</THANK YOU>

por Shaheryar k

18 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course in order to learn the basics about agile practices in software development. Needs to be a bit shorter as some videos we have are already watched in course 1

por Srikanth A

15 de Set de 2020

In this session I learned a lot to understand with Agile and Story Mapping. How to work with the product owners, development teams and scrum masters during the scrum period

por Pratap S

19 de Set de 2020

nicely explained comparison between waterfall and agile. Need of agile, working environments, sprint planning, user story mapping, team structures. overall nice course

por Saifullah K

6 de Jan de 2021

This is a very good short introductory course on agile software development. This can serve as a foundation for pursing deeper courses on specific agile frameworks.

por José P A R

23 de Nov de 2020

All you need to start with Agile it's here. The learning material is excellent. The assigments and practices really help to improve the learning concepts.

por Amit Y

7 de Mai de 2020

The course was amazing, am not a software professional, but still it empowered me with the agile skills required to execute non software projects as well

por Rajesh P

14 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course. The concepts have been exposed to the learner in a systematic and simplified manner with appropriate tests to reinforce the learnings.

por Syed H S A

28 de Jun de 2020

One of the best course on agile and software development. Praveen Mittal is really amazing in explaining concept agile framework and its best practices.

por khalil k

15 de Out de 2020

the reviews system it's bad,,, because the lecturer doesn't add what's require in the assignment and how you can pass the assignment by reviews peers

por Nishant S

11 de Ago de 2020

The course content is perfect and very well packaged. All the sub topics in the course are very well described and very relevant for practical usage.

por Shawana E H

5 de Ago de 2020

This course has been designed very well and helpful for learning. At every video end, assessments gave the knowledge to keep on doing this good work.

por Carlos A M G C

11 de Mar de 2019

Muy buen material de curso realmente claro y comprensible. Las actividades son interesantes pero el sistema de calificacion de a pares es deficiente.

por AMRUTA P

16 de Fev de 2021

The course is pretty straight forward and very well explained with illustrations. Highly recommended for the one's going for Agile certifications.

por Zeynep H T

22 de Mai de 2020

This was a very beneficial course for getting started with Agile. It is well-paced and contains just enough content and detail. I recommend it.

por Devnandan K

31 de Mar de 2021

Really, a great course to learn agile software development. I really liked the way of teaching by this mentor. Thanks for this awesome course.

por RAGHU N

25 de Jun de 2021

"Agile Software Development" is very important for building good solutions with confidence as well as validate my experience and knowledge.

por Sumit B

29 de Jul de 2020

This is a good course that explains the concepts of Agile well, as well as how Scrum and XP works. I would recommend this for professionals