Chevron Left
Voltar para Desenvolvimento ágil de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Desenvolvimento ágil de software da instituição Universidade de MinnesotaUniversidade de Minnesota

4.5
163 classificações
32 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Melhores avaliações

SS

Jul 15, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

AP

Feb 16, 2019

It was a quite good course. Gave a good overview of Agile methodologies which could be used in your day to day job. Assignments are also good quality.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Desenvolvimento ágil de software

por Maria W

Jun 06, 2018

I completed the first three courses seven months ago and the fourth course has yet to be offered. I selected these courses because they were offered as part of a specialization. Selling the course as a specialization but never offering the last course is not only very frustrating but false advertising. I would not have paid and taken these courses if I had known that the last course was not going to be offered, and therefore, I could not complete the specialization that was advertised.

por Shadab S

Jul 15, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

por Amit P

Feb 16, 2019

It was a quite good course. Gave a good overview of Agile methodologies which could be used in your day to day job. Assignments are also good quality.

por Nishant D

Jul 12, 2019

The process of peer review is lengthy and takes time. Also it is not consistent, few members mark high marks and few other mark too low which require you to resubmit your assignment. The course content was satisfactory, instructor could have involved one real life agile development example and should have continued that throughout the course to relate to theory. Thanks.

por ILYA S

Dec 16, 2017

Lots of redundancies and very little information that goes beyond content that could have been produced after a five minute exercise on Google... This applies to the whole specialization series, not just to the course. I'm glad I audited this course instead of paying for it. This is the least satisfying experience I had on Coursera.

por harry w

Jan 08, 2019

appalling presentation and boring

por Elena N

Dec 03, 2018

very useful for beginners

por Xuecong L

Dec 06, 2018

Thank you Professor Mittal! I've learnt a lot here.

por PREETHI A

Nov 07, 2018

please evaluate my assignments a soon as possible.

por SAMUEL B

Feb 23, 2019

great course

por Carlos M G C

Mar 11, 2019

Muy buen material de curso realmente claro y comprensible. Las actividades son interesantes pero el sistema de calificacion de a pares es deficiente.

por Isha S

Mar 14, 2019

This course gives a vivid understanding of Agile Software Development

por Diana W

Mar 19, 2019

great cours

por Leonardo S

Sep 11, 2018

Great course covering the basics about Agile and providing practical examples for use.

por RAFAEL L E R

Oct 03, 2018

I liked this course, because I reached my objective, the videos, readings, tests and work assignments were excellent. However, I have the following concern related to work assignments:

I graded 3 students and I was graded by only one student who gave me a low grade therefore, I didn´t reach the minimum so I was failed.

Why didn´t I received 3 grades?

I had to re-review my work without comments, I used only the grades.

Thank you very much for your follow up to this theme.

Rafael

por Cristiano S

Jan 31, 2018

Fantastic!

por 周泽

Apr 03, 2018

nice course! super useful for my work.

por NEMELE A

Oct 27, 2018

Excellent but mind reading taking time for grades

por Christopher N

Aug 16, 2018

Great course

por Bilal E

Apr 02, 2019

A Good Course

por Isabelle L

May 06, 2019

Very good teacher and interesting topic.

por Hardik B

May 14, 2019

Detailed understanding of Agile approach for software development provided in course

por Tetiana L

Jul 28, 2019

Great course! Highly recommended!

por Faiz C A

Aug 01, 2019

Nice course! Good explanation with business cases.

por Manuel A D R

Aug 04, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE WITH THEORY AND REAL PRACTICES