Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
3,931 classificações
1,004 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB
14 de Abr de 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM
19 de Mai de 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de 1,001 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Johna N

31 de Out de 2020

good

por Trần T K

24 de Abr de 2020

good

por A P

18 de Out de 2019

good

por Bhagyashree .

30 de Ago de 2020

bb

por Len W

5 de Dez de 2018

o

k

por YENUGULA V

6 de Nov de 2020

g

por Lisa R

16 de Abr de 2021

The content of the course was comprehensive, but there are several things that could be improved upon: First, while most Coursera courses are scripted, they are usually presented in a conversational tone. This was a very dry read, and I found it difficult to focus due to the monotonous delivery. Second, often the definitions used the words they were defining. For example, "Project administrators are users who have been assigned the Administer Project permission." This happened a lot. It would have been more effective to just define the function of the defined terms. Last and most important, the practice projects would have been MUCH more effective by using an actual sample project. Instead, we were asked to title them "Project A" and "Item 1", etc. Using vague generic terms did not help to visualize how a real-world project, issue, story, epic, etc. would be organized.

por Daniel W

4 de Mar de 2021

The information transfered in the course is valuable. Although, as a person done many coursera courses, the way of presenting the content is quite boring and especially the videos are hard to follow (i.e. hard to concentrate, since the presentation is very monotone). Also, the practical part could have been more interactive and modern. In general, it seems that there has not been a lot of effort in the creation of the course in comparison to most other courses I took.

por oscar f

15 de Abr de 2020

Until the end of module 2 its is very interesting, then only talks about sponsor, Atlassian web services=Jira and website management. Also the documentation not fits 100% with real time updates of Jira website services it is from year 2007 copyrigthed.

It helps to learn Scrum Jira webpage services and a little approach to scrum master management.

por Olivier S

26 de Jun de 2020

This is a very boring class. It is basically to learn the features of the software but I was expecting more on how to build projects with it.There are a lot of functionalities and all...it is good but I think the course could be done by building a complete project rather than just clicking on different functionalities.

por Robert T

23 de Ago de 2020

Covers the essentials but is not presented in the most interesting possible way unfortunately, and you should be aware that the version of Jira provided differs from the version used for demonstrations quite drastically. However I do feel I learned what I set out to and I would recommend it as a swift introduction

por Bruno C C

11 de Abr de 2020

Eu gostei bastante do início do curso, com o aprendizado mais teórico. No entanto, as duas últimas semanas do curso me frustraram um pouco, por focar mais na utilização de um programa e menos em aspectos que posso levar para qualquer área do meu trabalho ou vida.

por James K

11 de Mai de 2021

The course needs updating to reflect the latest version, there are no Classic and Next Gen project types and I wasted some time trying to find out where I was going wrong and why the instructions didnt match what I was seeing in Jira.

por Olivia K

13 de Fev de 2021

If the individual labs had photos on where to go it would have been more helpful. Sometimes I couldn't figure out what the line item was referencing.

por Cynthia R

3 de Ago de 2020

Great information, but the instructor spoke in a slow monotone. Once I sped up the videos, I have a much easier time with the course.

por Sergey S

15 de Out de 2020

A lot of good material provided, but extremely poor explanation for lab tutorials

por Ding C

2 de Out de 2020

it is too much about the Jira software but less of agile management experience

por Григорий С

7 de Dez de 2020

Boring, but enough knowledge for starting your work with Jira

por Rocco M

23 de Dez de 2020

The Exercise documentation is different from Lab environment

por Deepak K

20 de Set de 2020

It is good but it is not clear practical concept.

por Rishikumar B

17 de Ago de 2020

Na

por David B F

25 de Mai de 2020

.

por Gabriel A

9 de Mai de 2020

Mostly a "How to use Jira" course. Not so much Agile project management.

por Rohit M

25 de Jul de 2020

The instructor is too fast in explaining the concepts.

por Paul M

22 de Jun de 2020

way too basic