Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
3,931 classificações
1,004 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB
14 de Abr de 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM
19 de Mai de 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 1,002 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Ian B

1 de Nov de 2019

Great course at the beginning when it went over the origin of Agile and the differences between Kanban/Scrum. I was absolutely ingrained in the course when he was going over that material.

After that it mostly turned into "how to use Jira" - it was informative.

por Michael C

23 de Abr de 2020

I think some more theory into the use of the different issue types and also versions would have been helpful. I found myself looking outside of the course content to get more an idea on their purpose. Apart from that, a really nice intro into Jira.

por Pedro P

21 de Nov de 2019

The course besides giving a good overview of Jira provides plenty of opportunity for hands on exercises. The course creates the necessity for the Learner to go online and find out more about Jira on the Jira site and from the Jira community.

por Richard B

6 de Jun de 2020

It had been a while since I'd used Jira, and I had never had any formal training in using it. This course plugged the gap well allowing me to refamiliarise myself with the core features of Jira as well as informing me on best practice.

por Ryan C

27 de Nov de 2020

Detailed and good information for someone new to the Jira platform and agile frameworks such as kanban or scrum. Could use a bit more visual representation of concepts, particularly in the sections about users/groups and permissions.

por Tijana S

4 de Mai de 2020

The course is great for beginners which did not have any experience with Jira. Some parts should be more interesting (JQL, filters..) . I suggest more interactive tasks, such as case studies not simple read-click instructions.

por Thomas S

19 de Jul de 2020

Useful and interesting course. I would like to see practical examples in the labs, implementing a simple 'imaginary' software product. This would give the reader a better understanding of how to utilise Jira in practice.

por Carlos P R

8 de Mai de 2020

Interesante como primera toma de contacto con Jira. Es una plataforma muy completa que pese a su sencillez se puede hacer un mundo.

Los vídeos son monótonos pero te dan las herramientas necesarias para manejarte en Jira.

por Jeroen R

15 de Jul de 2019

Clear and concise, good to follow and gives a good hands-on overview. I am just getting started to really use JIRA for our project administration and I feel much more comfortable now having gone through these basics.

por Charlotte V

8 de Jul de 2019

Good structure of and relevant content of Agile in general and how-to in Jira.

+ Clear and understandable English. Also possible to read what is spoken.

+ hands-on exercises in Jira.

+ Possibility to save handouts

por Liliia K

14 de Mar de 2021

Great course for someone who is not yet familiar with Jira. Might not be suitable for someone who has extensively used Jira before. In the meantime, all the basic concepts of Agile are being explained.

por Anthony B

7 de Dez de 2020

I found some disconnect with the free Jira version and the course. I am not surprised by this since this course is not part of a Jira release and would need to be updated in lockstep with the tool.

por Sri P G

22 de Nov de 2019

very good course for begineers and the detailed lab assignments are very helpful to get a good real time experience of jira . thanks to coursera for providing software to work during the cpurse .

por Pietro M

10 de Nov de 2019

It's really well done, I've promoted it in some agile groups. The last week seem to have too much content restricted to match the single week time, I would suggest to split it in two week course.

por Danilo A S

30 de Jan de 2020

Ótimo curso com nível básico do Jira. Poucos detalhes sobre itens avançados. Mas recomendo muito as atividades e aulas são bem interessantes e nos dá mais conhecimento a ferramenta.

por Ernesto C B

27 de Fev de 2021

El curso está muy bien para un primer acercamiento a Jira. Hacia el final se va hacia cosas muy específicas como la administración de usuarios y nunca toca temas como el roadmap.

por Amardeep B

15 de Mai de 2020

the certificate should include the final score and duration.

good course, with fundamentals explained in four weeks. liked the flow, missed maybe one group or practice excercise.

por Andrii S

8 de Nov de 2020

For a beginner, many basic things are shown in great detail, but if we say that the growing popularity of new generation projects, it reveals no more than 40% of the product

por Jordi D d l H

1 de Nov de 2020

Curs útil i ben estructurat. Per mi sobra la part teòrica de descripció d'agile que hauria de fer-se en un curs a banda i deixar aquest més per la part pràctica amb JIRA.

por Ahsan W

31 de Mar de 2020

Pretty good, it would be better if there can be an example generic project that can be executed along with the lectures, like a wedding plan or a construction project etc

por Meghna M

6 de Fev de 2021

This course is very helpful for me because of how to control and manage a system. Also, I learned from this course, how to resolve system issues as well as users issues.

por luis a

8 de Abr de 2020

I would like to have an update to the features thar are available to every type of project. In specific I have some problems to add fixVersion field to an Scrum Project.

por Narenda P S

14 de Mai de 2020

Many Screen shot and Video Material is not synced with current Altassian setup .

Please sync the content with latest practice site.

Overall I enjoined learning .Thank you

por Ahmed E

24 de Out de 2019

It was really amazing to get all these topics in just one course. Know a lot about Lean and Agile was very interesting. Also, discussing Kanban and Scrum frameworks.

por Boslimon S

8 de Jan de 2021

The explanations are very clear and at a good pace,

I appreciated a lot the fact that the course covers both theoretical part and practical aspect with hands-on lab.