Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
2,537 classificações
704 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT

Jul 22, 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 705 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por Ravi B

Jul 20, 2020

Nice course on understanding of Agile methodology with SCRUM and Kanban frame work and their integration with JIRA tool. Keep adding those kind of useful courses. Thanks Coursera team.

por Vicente J S V

Aug 05, 2020

Es un curso interesante, tiene buenas temáticas, pero necesita mostrar las rutas a las ventanas en las que muestra la descripción de nuevos conocimiento y detalles de la aplicación.

por Salomão R

Dec 24, 2019

An excelente course! It explained everything from basics about Agile to managing your own Jira instance. I recommend to everyone that wants to learn about Agile and how to use Jira.

por Manpreet S

Feb 08, 2019

Very knowledgeable course. Simple to understand. Trainer is very good and really trained us well by explaining through videos and then hands on experience. I must recommend to all.

por Sagar S

Oct 19, 2018

Agile SDLC has been explained very well with appropriate level on information on various topics. It cleared a lot of doubts I had regarding Agile methodology and its implementation

por Michael J

Sep 18, 2020

Thorough class on extremely useful software. I was using another program for managing projects, but after this class I will switch over to Jira. The class was well worth the time.

por Mary G A C

Jul 31, 2020

Good pacing of the videos, allowing the student to absorb the new concepts. Readings/Lab in the actual Jira site after the video is an effective way to practice concepts learned.

por Laura G

May 03, 2019

This class was straight forward and was a great introductory to JIRA. The hands-on exercises proved to be very helpful and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this course.

por Sami E

Dec 08, 2018

Very easy to follow and the hands-on learning, that is made possible with the help of an Atlassian personal account, makes for a very rewarding experience. Highly recommended.

por Pablo T

Jun 03, 2020

Very clearly and well taught. I especially liked the hands-on labs for each sub-section. Extremely useful to know how to work on Jira (both on classic and next-gen projects)!

por Calogero K B

Sep 17, 2020

excellent course, practical, clear exposure, examples updated to the latest version of Jira. I also liked very much the detailed and accurate look of the concepts on kanban.

por Ashwin V

Apr 11, 2019

This course is really helpful for understanding the Agile Process. This course clarify each concept with transparency. In future, I will recommend it to other aspirants too.

por Мелниченко М А

May 22, 2020

Очень крутой курс по базовому и продвинутому функционалу Jira. Пришло понимание, что ползователи Jira используют в основном не более 20% потенциала Jira. А зря. Спасибо )

por Ravi K B

Sep 21, 2019

It gave me very good introduction and also little bit of hands on. Which helped me understand the Jira software and the way Kanban and Scrum works and their presentation.

por Khayyam B S

Sep 22, 2020

Awesome course! You will get a good basic understanding of not only agile and its frameworks but also through practical labs you will get a chance to dive deep in agile.

por Anik C

Sep 13, 2020

Very intuitive and detailed. Helped me learn about both the basics and advanced nitty gritties of administering Jira as well as gain more insight on agile methodologies.

por Virginia B

Aug 16, 2020

It was challenging. I liked that you completed hands on work after the lecture portion. And the quizzes reviewed all the material within that module. I learned a lot!

por Yenny P

Mar 28, 2020

Excellent course, really great the overall introduction about Agile (Kanban, Lean, Scrum, etc) and how to work with this frameworks on Jira. I enjoyed and learned a lot.

por Andrejs S

Mar 01, 2019

Great Videos, great explanation, sometimes it was hard to understand what the sentences meant, maybe because I am new to IT project management. Thank you for your work!

por Eduardo D C E

Jan 28, 2020

Excelente todo muy bueno, me ayudo mucho en mi trabajo actual. Definitivamente una herramienta que todo desarrollador o persona que trabaja en software debe de conocer

por Donald G

Mar 09, 2019

I did the first three week courses in one weekend, and the next week I was able to successfully use Jira at work to create a profile board to manage multiple projects.

por Thamizhinian

May 10, 2019

Atlassian Jira helps me to have a better understanding of the Agile Methodology. and gives valuable insights regarding the usage of the Jira software and its benefits

por Syed A A

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course material to learn about Atlassian Jira product for both setting up projects as well as do the necessary administrations for Jira and Project levels.

por Ignacio R

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course! The contents are very useful and are well explained.

The only thing I would change is the voice tone of the narrator, which is a little bit boring.

por Daria P

May 15, 2020

The course gives prefect understanding of agile processes and gives all knowledges of Jira Software needed for applying to your projects. Thank you for the course!