Chevron Left
Voltar para Agile with Atlassian Jira

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agile with Atlassian Jira da instituição Atlassian

4.7
estrelas
2,000 classificações
564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Melhores avaliações

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 565 Avaliações para o Agile with Atlassian Jira

por José R D R

Dec 22, 2018

Algunos vídeos no corresponden a la versión que estaba funcionando actualmente en Jira. Supongo que apenas había sido actualizado Jira. Lo que implico investigar para lograr los puntos del laboratorio.

Me gusto mucho el curso, dado que no conocía prácticamente nada de Jira.

por Andrey K

Mar 11, 2019

That is a great course covers Agile methodology, Kanban & Scrum frameworks and more relevant & useful information about working with Jira Software. It helped me to do my work perfectly. I recommend to complete this course who plans to work in an Agile/Scrum team.

Thanks!

por Rajeshwari G

Nov 05, 2019

It is a very well detailed course for the people who want to understand Agile methodology with the detailed knowledge of Scrum and Kanban.The Lab contents are well documented and detailed with all the navigation.Overall it is a great course to start for Jira Beginners.

por Ashwini S

May 20, 2020

This course is suitable for all those who are beginner to learn agile and Jira. This has a good step by step exercise to practically understand and develop Jira software cloud with kanban and scrum frameworks. Thankyou Atlassian and coursera to provide this course.

por Pedram M

Feb 06, 2019

It gives you a very good basic knowledge about JIRA. I am at beginner level but everything was clear and useful for me. It was so good that they have the sections about Kanban and Scrum thinking so you get a basic understanding about the what is behind this tool.

por Maria P

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent run-through of using Jira for agile projects, as well as hands-on access to a live Jira account to experience it firsthand. The course is self-paced, yet encourages you to follow the pace of the course over four weeks. I'm very glad I took this course!

por Douglas J W

Jun 22, 2020

Great introduction to agile and software development concepts. I learned about a lot of different features of JIRA that I hadn't been using in my projects at work, such as epics and swimlanes. Glad I took this course and had the opportunity to refine my skills.

por Joshua K

Mar 19, 2020

Very good instructions overall about jira and agile. Only concern was towards week 4 where you jump around jira a lot and can get confused at what settings you changed and how they impact a certain project. But with more practice, im sure ill be very competent

por Steven S

Apr 22, 2020

Great structure, clean and simple explanations. You get a very solid understanding of Agile and Scrum. You will learn almost everything you there is about Jira, now you just need hand-on real life experience to master it. Great course can highly recommend it.

por Rajani C

Jul 23, 2019

A great way of learning the product and also the right time Q&A page of evaluation of the learning, which acts as a review and also important points to remember. It is apt and not too less nor more. Very nicely designed curriculum. Thanks for such programs.

por Nastaran B

Jun 08, 2020

A great course to understand Agile and a very helpful step-by-step instruction to learn about the software and its applications. I'm a confident user now, especially thanks to the lab-practices which include notes I can always tap into for reminders!

por suvendu m

Jun 10, 2019

This is my 1st learning on Coursera, Learning experience was really Good.course was well designed. i couldn't do all the hands on activity as mention in the course but all the the documents were really self explanatory and easily understandable.

por Richard M

Nov 13, 2019

This is a very thorough introduction to Jira. The readings help to reinforce the information provided in the videos. From this point forward, while some reference to the on-line material will probably be needed, it's time to use the application.

por Abdullah T H

Jun 08, 2020

The videos are very professional and dives deeply into the entire Jira fundamentals. I'd recommend anyone learning Jira for their professional/company get deep info from this course. Thank you Atlassian for this amazing learning experience!

por Hulls C J

Jul 07, 2019

The Class is an absolute must for someone who is new to agile and JIRA as a working tool. Even if you are experienced, it is always helpful to get a refresher. The instructor is Knowledgeable and delivers the lessons crisply and succinctly.

por Henry F

Dec 02, 2018

The labs are extremely helpful in getting acquainted with the course work and the different board styles.

The videos can be improved by using better signalling/arrowing to point out to what the locutor is highlighting in his presentation.

por Jessica I

Nov 19, 2019

Different than some of the other offerings, slide deck presentations with a hands-on lab. Work at your own pace, for the most part. Straight forward information on setting up and using Jira for power users and beginning admins.

por Sara K E

Nov 12, 2019

Course is very helpful for whoever did not ever work on JIRA, and very helpful for whoever working with tips and tricks.

Refreshment of Agile - Scrum topics and naming conventional and so.

very organized and easy to follow.

por Georgiana M

Apr 01, 2020

It is a nice combination of theory and practice. Also, I liked that there are questions during the videos as well. The explanation for each practice is easy to follow and it helps to get familiarized quite fast with Jira.

por MANDAR L P

Aug 30, 2019

.This course was good, covering almost all topics from jira software. One can be able to create and modify basic projects using this jira software. Module tests are having good content for testing student's understanding.

por Srinivasan K

Jul 02, 2019

One of best course on JIRA that ensures detailed level of courage and enable anyone to become a JIRA CONSULTANT. Now, am confident to navigate and play around JIRA if provided JIRA / Project admin profile.

por Shulzhenko O

Jan 26, 2020

I have learned a lot of new things about Jira functionality. I also would like to admit that the course covers not only Jira itself, but there is also a lot of useful information about Agile in general.

por BEATRICE

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

por Tovah T M

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.