Chevron Left
Voltar para A Era de Jefferson

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Era de Jefferson da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
275 classificações
86 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Melhores avaliações

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Era de Jefferson

por Jennifer E

Nov 10, 2018

Excellent course! The videos and materials were most interesting!

por James F

Feb 21, 2019

I think it was a very interesting course . I really enjoyed Mr. Onufs lectures he is great .

por racheal h

Mar 04, 2019

This course helped me understand a man much admired for his vision and how he put it to work for America , with Democracy and Love . It goes along well with "The Written Constitution" Course that I took as well.

por Gary E

Sep 01, 2018

Excellent professor.

por Ilanka

Sep 01, 2018

I enjoyed the course, though initially I expected more factual information. It's more of an emotional overview and, surprisingly, it allowed me to get a feel of that epoch. Lots of issues I found answers to. Great thanks to the entire team that worked to put this course together!

por Morgan N S

May 02, 2016

This is everything a Coursera course should be! Amazing videos and lectures that are well organized.

por Jeremy B

Mar 29, 2018

Great lectures and well-chosen readings. Very well organized!

por Graciela A M T

Nov 28, 2015

¡Me encanta! muy objetivo y centrado en lo que realmente importa.

por Bart S

Jun 08, 2016

excellent, do it again

por Richard H

Jul 08, 2016

Very Thankful for this course...

por Maxwell D

Sep 02, 2017

Good course with vital information about Mr. Jefferson. Lectures were well done and helped that they were split up at times.

por Daiane

Jul 19, 2017

Very good!

por jean j

Oct 04, 2015

e

por Dustin R

Aug 05, 2016

Great lecture series on Jefferson's civic thoughts and writings.

por Margaret C

Mar 11, 2017

Really insightful course giving a really amazing insight to the past political climate of the US, but also really shedding light on the current climate as well.

por Daniel O

Oct 17, 2015

very informative

por yuriy l

Jun 21, 2017

perfect

por Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

great!

por Amanda D

Jun 17, 2017

This was a great course. It was very informative and enjoyable. I liked the professor a lot. I am American and thought I knew a lot about Jefferson already, but this course really helped me consider the man from a lot of different angles and gave me a lot to think about.

por Billie J

Sep 04, 2017

Great Course! Not being from here, this course helped me understand some fundamental differences between Canadian and American history; and the obvious differences in our cultures today.

por Paul A L

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

por Clifton L

Sep 21, 2015

Great Course

por Manuela E

Oct 02, 2015

Being Australian, I knew nothing about Jefferson so I came to this course with no expectations. I found it fascinating as it explained not only about Jefferson but about the American model of Government and Americans unique view of their nation. It is sometimes puzzling to an outsider to see this super nationalism and allegiance to the Constitution and Declaration of Independence. As an aside, I wonder what Jefferson would think of the apparent obsession with the literal words of the Founding Fathers with respect to things like gun control. Very interesting indeed.

Mr Onuf is an excellent lecturer. You brought the topic alive

Thanks

por Brandy w

Aug 02, 2017

Loved this course! Thank you very much for this!

por MengNan

Dec 03, 2015

good