Chevron Left
Voltar para Age of Cathedrals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Age of Cathedrals da instituição Universidade Yale

4.7
estrelas
303 classificações
107 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Melhores avaliações

CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DO

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 107 Avaliações para o Age of Cathedrals

por Masliakova A

Jun 02, 2019

Thank You very much!

por Omolayole B E

Jul 12, 2020

really great course

por fernando J t c

May 13, 2020

Excelente curso.

por Carla L E C

Oct 04, 2019

great learning !

por Ashley M H

Mar 09, 2018

So interesting!

por Adelugba O A

Jul 06, 2020

Amazing course

por MªJesús F M

Mar 08, 2019

Great course.

por José E

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent!!

por Cristina L

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing!

por francisco v r

Sep 06, 2020

nice

por Claudette D

Aug 27, 2019

T

por Leonie K

Jan 14, 2018

.

por Harry M

Jul 25, 2020

The "Age of Cathedrals" course was a very good introduction to Gothic architecture in general and Gothic cathedrals in particular. The professor obviously knows his subject matter and was mostly able to convey the material in an interesting manner. However, there was less personal interaction than there could have been. These were simply well thought out, well prepared and well delivered lectured but the presentations lacked spark and enthusiasm and humor....Which is not as much a criticism as a statement of fact. Considering that Notre Dame in Paris has been decimated by a fire, the course needs to update the course to at least mention that Notre Dame, as we knew it, is no longer. Even a reference to a well constructed video on the Notre Dame fire on the National Geographic Channel would help bring this course up to the present.

por Debbie B

May 15, 2020

I enjoyed the material and learned quite a bit about this time period. I am sure the developers of this particular course do not read the reviews. BUT would someone tell the developers, apparently not for the first time, that the essay question for Week 7 does not have anything to do with the course materials for that week. It is a waste of time to write an essay to a question that has already been asked.

por Kate S

Dec 25, 2017

Great course! I really enjoyed the first 3 weeks and the detailed information on the history of cathedrals and how they were built. Instead of so much interpretation of stained glass windows, panel by panel and scene by scene, I would've appreciated a comparison of different cathedrals in different parts of Europe. But over all a good foundation for history-oriented travelers to France!

por João C B

Jul 21, 2020

I liked the course and enjoyed many chapiters of it. But, I think that the Urban Phenomena's week could focus on more interesting topics than Peter Abelard and sexual behavior - why not, for example, St. Thomas Aquinas, or the guild's system? The suggested readings are not very specific too: entire works with hundreds of pages.

por Catherine S

Apr 16, 2018

A little heavy on French history, but very interesting. I’m not a fan of peer reviews, and this has plenty of them, but at least the grades were a combination of quizzes and peer reviews.

por Andres T B B

Jun 03, 2020

Un curso IDEAL para quien está fascinado por el período gótico y desea conocer más profundamente de la época y de sus construcciones y su vida

por Stanislava F

Nov 29, 2017

Very interesting, but I would prefer more animated lectures and more details about the structure, since it is very important

por Jo N

Feb 23, 2018

A most enjoyable course - I've learned a lot, some of which I never really wanted to know.

por jordi o j

Apr 23, 2018

learnt a lot of things about medieval cathedrals, specially from saint Louis life.

por Alexandra C C

Jun 13, 2018

Lots of peer assessment but a very informative and enjoyable course!

por SJ T

Jan 26, 2018

great crash course on Gothic cathedrals and French history.

por Olofin J P

Jun 29, 2020

LECTURER WAS PHENOMANAL

VIDEO PRESENTATION WAS EXITING

por Joanna S

Jun 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was so interesting.