Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
698 classificações
153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Mostafa M

Sep 13, 2017

amazing course very interactive

por Nathan B

Mar 30, 2018

This is a very good course That said, it suffers from the same problem most courses Coursera provides. The Peer Review, where you may end up being reviewed by a classmate who is prejudiced against your opinion and grades you falsely.

por MaganSchwartz

Feb 19, 2018

This course helped me tremendously, as citing works and plagiarism is essential to academic writing

por Malak A

Jan 02, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken by far. Everything from the videos to assignments is amazing and informative. It has helped me tremendously. I encourage everyone to take it.

por 姚娇娇

Apr 03, 2019

the content is very useful ,thanks for the university teachers

por Mohammd z a

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.

By this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.

thank so much Coursera

por Ali M

Apr 08, 2019

Very supportive content and it helped me alot in knowing about writing essays in different aspects

por Natália A d C

Jun 17, 2019

Great course. I was able to practice and improve my writing skills.

por Ahmad A

Jun 19, 2019

Thank you very much course.

por Abdulaziz S B

Jul 01, 2019

That's a great course

por Marie G A N

Jul 03, 2019

This course is amazing. It is a must do if you opt to pursue higher studies.

por erick a n

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent course and material. It's helped me improve my writing skills so much.

por Pamela W G

Aug 01, 2019

I feel like I am a better writer

por Geovanna F

Aug 05, 2019

Esse curso me proporcionou aprendizados muito valorosos, tanto enquanto eu escrevia, assim como quando eu avaliava os meus colegas, adquiri conhecimentos em outras áreas, aprendi a escrever artigos acadêmicos, o que eu não fazia antes, além de eu ter desenvolvido a minha escrita pessoal, e fui aprendendo a incorporar meus pensamentos, meus argumentos e impactar o leitor. O diferencial desse curso para mim foi a interação entre colegas, eu fui capaz aprender muito com eles. Certamente valeu muito a pena o tempo que despendi nesse curso, e será um diferencial para a minha vida acadêmica e futura carreira

por Imam A S

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent Course, this course will equip you with most useful skills of writing

por Syed J P

Sep 20, 2019

Very Helpful in writing research articles and useful guidelines.

por Iqra K

Nov 22, 2018

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

por Luis J

Apr 13, 2016

It was really useful. From now on I will start applying everything I've learn in my collage tasks.

por E

Mar 17, 2018

A good tool to get acquainted with proper writing, how to order thoughts and presentation, supported by evidence.

por Xiao L

Dec 15, 2017

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.

por IVAN L

Jan 26, 2017

You need to check out his course.

por Robert E L

Apr 14, 2016

Fantastic! Good work that the teacher can compact the course section to less than 10-minute videos each week, and it is clear. Easy to grasp . . . help a lot for my initial study! MLA format and work cited page are great too . . . thanks!

por Abdul H

Feb 07, 2016

It would be extremely useful to me as it is teaching me techniques to write advanced-level essays.

por Melody E

Apr 21, 2016

This was a great class for review of what I learned years ago. I only wish I could have participated in the assignments w/o purchasing the class, as I have been able to in all of my other classes. But, I loved the class and would recommend it.

por lorenzo m v

May 25, 2016

Excellent