Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,506 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

UL
5 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

DB
16 de Ago de 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 355 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Messias M U

11 de Fev de 2016

Advanced Writing is a course that challenges the best English learner. You apply what you've learned so far and things get more formal.

por BOBBILI M L 2

25 de Ago de 2020

This course has given me an in-depth knowledge about essay writing techniques and has helped me do better in my scholarly articles.

por Husam E A M I

9 de Nov de 2018

this course bring the most of you, I mean really test your patients to write and that what every early-stage writer would need.

por Deepa K

3 de Ago de 2020

This course teaches how to improve our essays and it also teaches types of essays. Very useful and very beneficial course too.

por Previana P N

10 de Ago de 2020

finally, i know the proper and steps to write an essay, especially the academic one. thank you so much for the instructions.

por Saleha A

21 de Mar de 2018

This course has helped me a lot in understanding how to write academic documented essays. I would definitely recommend it.

por AS102

4 de Mar de 2017

This is not an easy course, but once you finish it, your academic writing skills are going to improve considerably, Best!

por Ayanda T

4 de Jul de 2020

This course was very useful because it taught me how to write academic essays since my course involves advanced writing.

por RAVI J

10 de Out de 2020

This course very helpful for the beginners, in essay , avoiding plagiarism and introduction to research paper writing .

por A. A K

13 de Set de 2020

Thank you so much for enlightening me on how to draft an effective essay. I was totally new to this and learnt so much.

por Tommy Q

22 de Dez de 2015

I learn a lot from this class so far, but I'm having difficult for the Quiz, i know i should take some notes, hahaha

por Shramana M

27 de Ago de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt a lot about different kinds of essays and using in-text citations. Very helpful.

por Paula C

29 de Set de 2020

This course helped me a lot to correct the common mistakes that I make because English is not my native language.

por Devyani J P

23 de Set de 2020

I always wanted to learn the various ways of writing and mastering the skills. I love how this course has it all.

por Anisajahanrani

10 de Jul de 2020

I really appreciate Coursera. I've learned many essay and important parts which I never knew. Thank you Coursera.

por Edwin G C

7 de Jul de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. The instructions were very succinct and very technical at the same time.

por Akinola A

6 de Fev de 2016

It is detailed, rigorous, and exciting! The teacher's presentations in video materials are interesting as well!

por George C M

21 de Dez de 2015

Another well structured course that provided challenges to help impove essay writing techniques. Thanks you.

por Rosilene A

11 de Dez de 2015

I am in love for this course, a lot of good information, practice activities, etc...

It is helping me a lot!

por Glauber A

13 de Mai de 2016

I have learned a lot in this course. Ordinary English courses don't cover the topics we have studied here.

por Nimasi S P

1 de Set de 2020

I've learn to write a collage essay through this course. It was a great help for my studies. Thank you.

por Fausto G

8 de Set de 2016

Exellent course. You will learn the advanced skills for a better understanding of the English languaje.

por Ferdous K

9 de Jul de 2020

This is a very useful and informative course, I had a blast doing it and I hope others will as well

por MaganSchwartz

19 de Fev de 2018

This course helped me tremendously, as citing works and plagiarism is essential to academic writing

por Ali M

8 de Abr de 2019

Very supportive content and it helped me alot in knowing about writing essays in different aspects