Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,682 classificações
415 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TQ
7 de Dez de 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA
25 de Jul de 2021

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 411 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Sumaiya A

19 de Jul de 2016

well explained informative course

por Jeon J

16 de Jun de 2017

Definitely, it is helpful for us

por Supantha R

9 de Ago de 2020

The course was quite good.

por Udit S

2 de Jul de 2020

Very helpful course

por ammar a

6 de Fev de 2016

great course thnx

por Dr. D S

16 de Fev de 2021

Very good course

por Tanvi U

9 de Ago de 2020

well explained.

por lorenzo m v

25 de Mai de 2016

Excellent

por Tanvir H

23 de Jul de 2020

osthir

por Amirhosein F

23 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Rabbi h

30 de Abr de 2020

good

por sandra

22 de Fev de 2016

:D

por CHINMAYEE S

19 de Fev de 2021

The course was in-depth and a great learning experience. However, there should be a better way to conduct the peer-graded assignments. After rating a peer's assignment; one must provide the reason for giving them that grade. This will help the learner immensely. Also; there are people whose essays have not been graded for days. A system must be ensured where a person's assignment is graded ( auto or manually) within 2-3 days of submission.

Otherwise, this course is great :)

por Erin M

7 de Fev de 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

por Sharon S

4 de Set de 2016

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

por Sergio A G M

13 de Fev de 2016

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

por Dashrath R

8 de Jul de 2020

It was a great experience to learn these things, before I want aware about that, now I now soothing and this will help to learn and rectify unfamiliar things .

por salamades

14 de Ago de 2016

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

por Aditya U

12 de Fev de 2020

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

por Dr. S H

6 de Jun de 2020

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

por Azeezathul S I

13 de Ago de 2020

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.

por Mark G W

18 de Fev de 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot of this course.

por Rhonda H

2 de Out de 2016

it is okay, not what I expected, but okay.

por 刘诗琦

17 de Mar de 2017

把学术剽窃专门拎出来讲也是非常良心了。

por Fulgence M

23 de Jun de 2017

good