Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,467 classificações
352 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

UL

Oct 06, 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 347 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Tan J F

Nov 03, 2018

Helpful!

por Mousumi P

Sep 23, 2020

Superb!

por moudir l

Feb 18, 2016

Perfect

por AISHWARYA K

May 16, 2020

Thanks

por Kazi_Sakib

Jul 15, 2020

Great

por Basel T

Jul 04, 2020

great

por APARNA K

Sep 25, 2020

Good

por Vayshnavi P

Sep 15, 2020

good

por Marcelo G C C

Sep 01, 2020

well

por NUR ' B M

Aug 30, 2020

good

por Abdullah A N

Jul 08, 2020

Good

por kleber l

May 03, 2018

nice

por Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

good

por June F E H

Oct 19, 2020

There is always something new to learn. In this course, I enjoyed the lesson on plagiarism the most. I appreciate the use of MLA style for the assignments. However, I noticed that there were at least four peers (among those whose works were "assigned" to me for review) who were not very serious with the assignments they turned in. But all in all, the course was a very pleasant learning experience. It would have been perfect if we were able to consult the teacher via email even once. But I guess that is too much to ask for a free course. Thank you, Coursera and DOST Caraga!

por Marcel T A

Dec 17, 2015

At this point, I think that the course is good, however there should be more reviews. Three reviews of people who is also learning is not enough, in my opinion. I have received some comments like 'some sentences are not good'. Which tells me absolutely nothing. I think people should be encouraged to exemplify what they mean ,to take the sentences that they believe that are wrong, and extend why.

For the rest, the course is very good.

por Sheryl H

May 28, 2017

While I completed this course first, I wish I had started the course in chronological order. I would have understood some critirea for; quizzes, grammer, sentence structure, and formating better. Also, the quizzes would have seen higher %, but again I would highly recommend starting from the beginning. Whether you are learning for the first time or a refesher course it is highly useful! Take notes!

por Melody E

Apr 21, 2016

This was a great class for review of what I learned years ago. I only wish I could have participated in the assignments w/o purchasing the class, as I have been able to in all of my other classes. But, I loved the class and would recommend it.

por Xiao L

Dec 15, 2017

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.

por Robert E L

Apr 14, 2016

Fantastic! Good work that the teacher can compact the course section to less than 10-minute videos each week, and it is clear. Easy to grasp . . . help a lot for my initial study! MLA format and work cited page are great too . . . thanks!

por Mehvish K S

Jul 15, 2020

It was a deeply enriching experience that enhanced my writing skills, taught me about the delicate nuances of different types of essay writing and prepared the academic groundwork for me to undertake rigorous research work in my field.

por Ana C D S F

Oct 14, 2019

Pena não ter tido acesso as avaliações. Acho que mesmo que não possamos ganhar o certificado, na condição de ouvintes, poderiamos ter acesso aos quizzes.

por André C F d S

Sep 29, 2020

A good course, but there are some problems with the structure and some repetitions, The part about plagiarism in music isn't necessary.

por Iqra K

Nov 22, 2018

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

por E

Mar 17, 2018

A good tool to get acquainted with proper writing, how to order thoughts and presentation, supported by evidence.

por Ishita K

Oct 12, 2020

It's very helpful, insightful. Learned new things by writing my own essays and giving reviews to other students.