Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,620 classificações
400 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TQ
7 de Dez de 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

UL
5 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 394 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Edwin G C

7 de Jul de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. The instructions were very succinct and very technical at the same time.

por Akinola A

6 de Fev de 2016

It is detailed, rigorous, and exciting! The teacher's presentations in video materials are interesting as well!

por George C M

21 de Dez de 2015

Another well structured course that provided challenges to help impove essay writing techniques. Thanks you.

por Rosilene A

11 de Dez de 2015

I am in love for this course, a lot of good information, practice activities, etc...

It is helping me a lot!

por Glauber A

13 de Mai de 2016

I have learned a lot in this course. Ordinary English courses don't cover the topics we have studied here.

por Donette H

15 de Jan de 2021

This is an excellent course. I have learnt a great deal about plagiarism and enhanced my writing skills.

por Nimasi S P

1 de Set de 2020

I've learn to write a collage essay through this course. It was a great help for my studies. Thank you.

por Fausto G

8 de Set de 2016

Exellent course. You will learn the advanced skills for a better understanding of the English languaje.

por Afrin S

17 de Mar de 2021

I had an amazing journey with the course. I think every career oriented person should do this course.

por Ferdous K

9 de Jul de 2020

This is a very useful and informative course, I had a blast doing it and I hope others will as well

por MaganSchwartz

19 de Fev de 2018

This course helped me tremendously, as citing works and plagiarism is essential to academic writing

por Ali M

8 de Abr de 2019

Very supportive content and it helped me alot in knowing about writing essays in different aspects

por Waqar A

8 de Fev de 2020

This course really helped me while writing my masters thesis as degree requirement in university.

por Bandameedi S

18 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for this course writing the essay in correct way is important i had learnt this skill

por Sayed S S

11 de Dez de 2017

A very interesting and complete course for writing essay and become a good and standard writer.

por Vaibhav K

24 de Ago de 2017

This is a very good essay course especially for developing body paragraph with external source!

por Humberto R

23 de Abr de 2020

I am learning so much about English writing, and, I am not a native speaker in English. thanks

por Usama A

1 de Jul de 2020

It is great course to learn writing skills, the content, quizzes , assignments are brilliant.

por Valentina C

3 de Jan de 2021

A perfect course for students who need to learn about writing academical essays for college.

por Aksh D

20 de Jan de 2016

It is so beneficial for international students who have been prepared on TOEFL iBT or IELTS.

por Parakram S

4 de Out de 2017

The course is really good and it helped me a lot. I would strongly recommend this course.

por Pore J

24 de Fev de 2016

One of the best courses by Coursera, it significantly helps me increase my writing skill.

por Tshifhiwa M

11 de Jun de 2016

This course has set me free from my fear of expressing my ideas and opinions in writing.

por Mukhlisa G

14 de Dez de 2020

Great course! Great instructors! I learned how to write an advanced essay confidently.

por Mahad M A

2 de Out de 2020

This course was incredible for me a lot of benefits, in which I will apply my career.