Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,678 classificações
415 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TQ
7 de Dez de 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA
25 de Jul de 2021

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 411 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por M. S S

6 de Ago de 2020

Coursera is a very useful site to learn English Grammar. The amazing thing about it is that it offered very flexible time schedule to learn new things. Thanks Coursera.

por Mohamed H

24 de Jan de 2021

Very great course, I 've learned various types of academic writing and practiced them with getting them graded through peer-graded assignments, Thanks so much.

por Sebastian M

29 de Ago de 2021

It is a truly nutrition course in terms of information, it helps you a lot if you need to learn to do an essay and I like how it interacts with the student.

por Lyca M P C

22 de Nov de 2020

With the help of this course, I gained improvement in my writings. I like the method of teaching and the quizzes help me understand more about each lesson.

por Narinder K

11 de Abr de 2020

An outstanding course to learn how to develop plagiarism-free academic essays. Approach used by course instructors is truly engaging as well as inspiring.

por Juan E L S

8 de Nov de 2020

I really like this course. I'm not used to use MLA format. This course was an excellent opportunity to excel my writing abilitities.

Thank you all !!!!

por Wendy Z

27 de Fev de 2018

This course is very beneficia,l as the writing requirements have become more academic-oriented. And it is consistent with the former two courses well.

por K.D.U.M. M

12 de Jul de 2020

This course is a very helpful course.This helps to improve our writing skills as well as the right way to avoid plagiarism in our academic work.

por Abdul Q

4 de Abr de 2020

It was an amazing experience for me. I loved the course and learned a lot of new stuff. Teaching method along with all the activities was fun.

por RIYA D S

11 de Ago de 2020

Best course if you want to improve your writing skills. Really helpful. All the videos, practice exercises, and readings are just great.

por Messias U

11 de Fev de 2016

Advanced Writing is a course that challenges the best English learner. You apply what you've learned so far and things get more formal.

por BOBBILI M L 2

25 de Ago de 2020

This course has given me an in-depth knowledge about essay writing techniques and has helped me do better in my scholarly articles.

por Husam E A M I

10 de Nov de 2018

this course bring the most of you, I mean really test your patients to write and that what every early-stage writer would need.

por Deepa K

4 de Ago de 2020

This course teaches how to improve our essays and it also teaches types of essays. Very useful and very beneficial course too.

por Previana P N

10 de Ago de 2020

finally, i know the proper and steps to write an essay, especially the academic one. thank you so much for the instructions.

por Saleha A

21 de Mar de 2018

This course has helped me a lot in understanding how to write academic documented essays. I would definitely recommend it.

por AS102

4 de Mar de 2017

This is not an easy course, but once you finish it, your academic writing skills are going to improve considerably, Best!

por BELTRAN

21 de Mar de 2021

One of the best advanced writing course in a foreing language never seen before! It is outstanding. I recommend it 100%.

por Ayanda T

4 de Jul de 2020

This course was very useful because it taught me how to write academic essays since my course involves advanced writing.

por SREELAKSHMI K

5 de Mar de 2021

The course really helped me to improve my writing skills. The study materials are also good in content and informative.

por Anuradha

27 de Dez de 2020

Thank you so much for enlightening me on how to draft an effective essay. I was totally new to this and learnt so much.

por RAVI J

10 de Out de 2020

This course very helpful for the beginners, in essay , avoiding plagiarism and introduction to research paper writing .

por Evelyn A M

11 de Mai de 2021

The course was definitely very enriching, where you can learn and put into practice topics such as citing correctly.

por Tommy Q

22 de Dez de 2015

I learn a lot from this class so far, but I'm having difficult for the Quiz, i know i should take some notes, hahaha

por Shramana M

27 de Ago de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt a lot about different kinds of essays and using in-text citations. Very helpful.