Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,504 classificações
360 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

UL
5 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

DB
16 de Ago de 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 355 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por SAPTADIPA G

24 de Mai de 2020

Very good course.

por Megha N

17 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course.

por S M U R

15 de Mai de 2020

amazing course !

por GANDU P

9 de Mai de 2020

Good information

por G V E R

29 de Mai de 2020

A superb course

por Mohit K

18 de Jun de 2020

wekjfbwrkjdbc

por R K S

16 de Mai de 2020

useful course

por Shatakshi G

6 de Mai de 2020

it was great

por Shrushti S

26 de Mai de 2020

it was good

por Lamys S

24 de Jun de 2020

Perfect!

por nkan g k

5 de Jun de 2020

Amazing

por MD. A A M

31 de Mai de 2020

Awesome

por GLORIYA V

20 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Sharika N

31 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Harshita A

30 de Mai de 2020

The Advanced Writing Course offered by the University of California, Irvine was a very detailed and comprehensive learning to enhance student's writing and research skills. The modules started from argument essays, gave a deep insight on plagiarism cases,explained Synthesis essays and lastly concluded with the Advanced documented essays. The course was designed in a beautiful way since it gave clarity on all aspects of writing and also gave an insight into the formatting part of the essays.

My only feedback for the course for further improvement would be that the assignments submitted should once also be reviewed by the faculty since many students require personal attention and honest guidance on how to improvise their writing skills.

Overall it is a very engaging and interesting course as the learners are taught through practical real life cases to understand the topics better. Really liked the course, am looking forward to more such courses on writing.

por Pritam S

24 de Mai de 2020

I have learnt many parts of academic essay. I have also known about the plagiarism, and J have also known how to give proper citation and attribution to avoid plagiarism. It is very helpful for those who want to improve their academic essay writing. Thanks a lot the teacher who guided us and gave proper description about different types of academic essays.

por SAUMYA T

28 de Mai de 2020

This course has improved my writing skills in typing essays and creating content. The research and development has become easier before the writing. Giving credits to the author has become a habit, thanks to the course.

por Treesa P

12 de Jun de 2020

Must do course for college students and also those who have doubts regarding academic writing. This course offers you a clear idea of everything related to academic writing. It was quite a useful experience for me.

por A.Tamilselvi

30 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Helps me to check my ability to write different types of Essays showing difference to each. I will recommend this to my students and colleagues.

por Anjali K

24 de Jun de 2019

Not much examples by instructor. Takes a lot of time for peers to review

por Nusrat J N

25 de Jun de 2020

It's really helpful one for academic writing. Thanks everybody...

por Dabashish P

21 de Mai de 2020

Great course of academic.. Simple yet so effective one

por MD. T H

22 de Mai de 2020

It's an effective one.

por Mashuk-E-Elahi (

3 de Mai de 2020

Very much helpful.

por Davy H

2 de Jun de 2020

good course