Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,616 classificações
400 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TQ
7 de Dez de 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

UL
5 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filtrar por:

376 — 393 de 393 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por salamades

14 de Ago de 2016

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

por Aditya U

12 de Fev de 2020

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

por Dr. S H

6 de Jun de 2020

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

por Azeezathul S I

13 de Ago de 2020

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.

por Mark G W

18 de Fev de 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot of this course.

por Rhonda S H

2 de Out de 2016

it is okay, not what I expected, but okay.

por 刘诗琦

17 de Mar de 2017

把学术剽窃专门拎出来讲也是非常良心了。

por Fulgence M

23 de Jun de 2017

good

por Sasha G

21 de Fev de 2021

I enjoyed the course content, but I felt that most, if not all of it, was concerned with citations. I wish that the course had provided more information on strategies and tools to structure the different writings we did over the course duration. Although the samples were good guidance, I would have liked to see more strategies to help writers organize their writing; maybe using the different paragraphs they discussed in one of the modules only. I felt that the writing assessment criteria was poorly constructed, only related to the formatting of the writing, and not focusing on paragraphing or evidencing ideas, even though the writing instructions did specify a certain minumun number of paragraphs, sentences, and citations per paragraph.

por Adam S

3 de Nov de 2016

It helps you build your essay-writing muscles gradually. Too much emphasis on plagiarism. Some flaws in the grading forms. The level of the participants is quite mixed, most feedback they give is useless ("good").

por Digby D

22 de Mai de 2018

Disgustingly juvenile for what alleges to be an "Advanced" course, avoid if you care about writing quality essays or writing in general.

por Lingfei T

20 de Dez de 2015

It is not very "advanced"

por Mohammad M H

5 de Jun de 2020

Thank you

por Kathya S

18 de Fev de 2017

It says 'advanced writing' but it is advanced for college students, not advanced overall. I found it extremely basic.

por khyati s

15 de Jul de 2020

even after giving all answers correctly im not getting grades above 80

por SRAVANI K

1 de Jul de 2020

Unenroll

por Deleted A

3 de Jan de 2021

m