Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,556 classificações
378 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TQ
7 de Dez de 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

UL
5 de Out de 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filtrar por:

351 — 372 de 372 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Wei L

28 de Out de 2018

1) Course content not systematic and sophisticated enough.

2) The lecturer seems not qualified or knowledgeable enough about the course topic. e.g. Regarding the MLA Works Cited format, she only gave some limited examples, without explaining it clearly.

3) The quiz’s are not designed well, for the course owner simply copied a number of existing flash/video quiz’s embedded in between the lectures, which are not of high quality. Besides, the quiz’s at the end of each lecture are to short and too facile/easy.

4) The course depends hugely on peer review, but I don't get as much as I expected from it, partly because the grading standards are not well designed.

por Erin J M

7 de Fev de 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

por Sharon S

4 de Set de 2016

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

por Sergio A G M

13 de Fev de 2016

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

por Dashrath R

8 de Jul de 2020

It was a great experience to learn these things, before I want aware about that, now I now soothing and this will help to learn and rectify unfamiliar things .

por salamades

14 de Ago de 2016

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

por Aditya U

12 de Fev de 2020

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

por Dr. S H

6 de Jun de 2020

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

por Azeezathul S I

13 de Ago de 2020

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.

por Mark G W

18 de Fev de 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot of this course.

por Rhonda S H

2 de Out de 2016

it is okay, not what I expected, but okay.

por 刘诗琦

17 de Mar de 2017

把学术剽窃专门拎出来讲也是非常良心了。

por Fulgence M

23 de Jun de 2017

good

por Adam S

3 de Nov de 2016

It helps you build your essay-writing muscles gradually. Too much emphasis on plagiarism. Some flaws in the grading forms. The level of the participants is quite mixed, most feedback they give is useless ("good").

por Digby D

22 de Mai de 2018

Disgustingly juvenile for what alleges to be an "Advanced" course, avoid if you care about writing quality essays or writing in general.

por Lingfei T

20 de Dez de 2015

It is not very "advanced"

por Mohammad M H

5 de Jun de 2020

Thank you

por Kathya S

18 de Fev de 2017

It says 'advanced writing' but it is advanced for college students, not advanced overall. I found it extremely basic.

por khyati s

15 de Jul de 2020

even after giving all answers correctly im not getting grades above 80

por SRAVANI K

1 de Jul de 2020

Unenroll

por Deleted A

3 de Jan de 2021

m