Chevron Left
Voltar para Composição Escrita Avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Composição Escrita Avançada da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
1,556 classificações
378 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Melhores avaliações

TQ
7 de Dez de 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

DB
16 de Ago de 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 371 Avaliações para o Composição Escrita Avançada

por Chonnikran T

27 de Nov de 2020

This course is so great, you can practice more about your writing skill. Enjoy!!

por Arsha M

5 de Out de 2020

A very good course to improve ykur writing skills.. extremely happy about it :)

por Rima A

9 de Set de 2017

This course is very effective and useful to make your essay look better.

por Amr W A R S

6 de Dez de 2019

It is a very good course. However, the assignments are very lengthy.

por Sumaya M

29 de Set de 2020

This course was really helpful with regards to academic writing.

por David R G

14 de Set de 2020

It is a good course but I don't like the homework grading method

por Zannatuge j

12 de Set de 2020

Through this course i have learned how to write enriched essay.

por TANIA M

30 de Jul de 2020

Amazing effort by the teachers. Basic and knowledgeable course

por Nikhil.K

9 de Mai de 2020

The course was good and I learnt so much for my future.

por Alba D E

8 de Dez de 2020

Esta bien el curso aunque es un poco pobre

por Keerthana S N

11 de Jul de 2020

Thank you for this beautiful platform

por Kwok N

6 de Dez de 2015

nice things to do and good examples.

por IVAN L

26 de Jan de 2017

You need to check out his course.

por Sumaiya A

19 de Jul de 2016

well explained informative course

por Jeon J

16 de Jun de 2017

Definitely, it is helpful for us

por Supantha R

8 de Ago de 2020

The course was quite good.

por Udit S

2 de Jul de 2020

Very helpful course

por ammar a

6 de Fev de 2016

great course thnx

por Tanvi U

9 de Ago de 2020

well explained.

por lorenzo m v

24 de Mai de 2016

Excellent

por Tanvir H

23 de Jul de 2020

osthir

por Amirhosein F

23 de Jul de 2020

Good

por Rabbi h

30 de Abr de 2020

good

por sandra

22 de Fev de 2016

:D

por Wei L

28 de Out de 2018

1) Course content not systematic and sophisticated enough.

2) The lecturer seems not qualified or knowledgeable enough about the course topic. e.g. Regarding the MLA Works Cited format, she only gave some limited examples, without explaining it clearly.

3) The quiz’s are not designed well, for the course owner simply copied a number of existing flash/video quiz’s embedded in between the lectures, which are not of high quality. Besides, the quiz’s at the end of each lecture are to short and too facile/easy.

4) The course depends hugely on peer review, but I don't get as much as I expected from it, partly because the grading standards are not well designed.