Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital da instituição Universidade Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.6
estrelas
943 classificações
266 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Hi and welcome to this course! Would you like to learn about the latest valuation methods that may help you to make better business decisions? Then 'Advanced Valuation and Strategy – M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital' by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you! This course is helpful for executives that need to value complete strategies and for all students interested in corporate finance and strategy. We present the latest tools and show you how to apply them! We will revolutionize your way of decision making, by extending static techniques from corporate finance with dynamic methods to quantify strategic thinking. Traditionally, we assess the attractiveness of an investment as a mature business, where future cash flows mainly result from past decisions. But, in an ever-changing world, strategic decisions determine the firm’s long-term success and market value. Yet managers often have to consider these long-term implications using intuition and experience alone, with little guidance from structured, quantitative analysis. Our treatment goes far beyond the use of standard valuation analysis. We introduce the expanded NPV, which brings together DCF, real options, and game theory. Thinking in terms of options, games, and adaptive strategies may help managers address strategic questions such as: How do you value a leveraged buyout? How can you value a high-tech venture with negative cash flows? When should you invest in new ventures in stages? How can you incorporate rival bidders in the analysis? The tools we provide can improve your decisions in business and in daily life. * Who is this class for? We hope that our course appeals to (graduate) students in finance, economics, and business, as well as to high-ranking professionals and a general audience. This course is particularly interesting for venture capitalists, private equity investors, investment bankers, CEOs, CFOs, and those who aspire these affiliations. We offer this MOOC at 3 levels: 1.Executive Summary: This 1-week module provides critical insights into the principles of corporate valuation and strategy. This is accessible for time-constrained executives and the general audience without any prior knowledge. 2. Student Level: This level involves an understanding of the technical details. This level requires basic knowledge of concepts in corporate finance, e.g., the time value of money, financial statement analysis, capital structure, and the relation between risk and returns. Learners of this level can skip week 1. 3. Honors Level (honors certificate): This level is challenging, engaging, and compelling to an intellectually rigorous student....

Melhores avaliações

AS
18 de Mai de 2020

Boosts your up-to-date understanding of how strategy and valuation come together. It helped me better understand my PE clients' buy & build strategies from a growth option valuation perspective.

TF
27 de Fev de 2020

Demanding at times but overall one of the better courses that make you think before you have to answer. I also enjoyed the ability to do some extra work if you are into honorable certificate.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 266 Avaliações para o Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

por Ruben d J M

20 de Out de 2020

Awesome course! Recommend that you have a strong background in finance prior to taking it though as these are indeed some advanced strategies. Great content, learned a lot, and will definitely be using these new skills moving forward!

por Mohamed A

21 de Set de 2018

Well laid out course. High quality videos, challenging quizzes and interesting reading materials. Feel confident that I can apply the majority of the content taught on this course in my future career within the financial world!

por Anne R

11 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course.

In some cases some elements are not clear and I wish it was possible to get the possibility to get some further details, however it may not be compatible with the essence of a MOCC

Anyway thank you

por Martino C

31 de Ago de 2021

Excellent class, the lessons provided are clear and explained in a thorough, passionate manner.

Highly recommended to anyone interested in getting a foundation in company valuation and real options strategies.

por Marco O

4 de Jul de 2019

I think could be valuable for this course, incorporate some exercises in excel or other spreadsheets to have a better comprehension and to get the lesson on pdf for reviewing the course before the quizzes.

por Cheryl S

1 de Mar de 2020

Very comprehensive and well-taught. I learned a tremendous amount of valuable material, and the content was about as challenging as in my MBA courses. This is honestly the best online course I've taken.

por Krista S

29 de Mar de 2021

Interesting course on valuation methods. It is an advanced course so basic valuation and calculation skills are required.

The graded test are pretty difficult. The video's explain it all.

por HİDAYET M

16 de Nov de 2020

Çok güzel ve anlaşılabilir kurs ve sunumdu. Çok teşekkürler Profesör Hans Smith. Kendimi geliştirme fırsatı verdiğiniz için çok teşekkür ederim.

Hidayet Mat

E-posta: hm0655@yahoo.com

por Han

20 de Set de 2018

Excellent course. This course brings together the best insights from strategy and corporate finance. Highly recommended for corporate strategists and M&A professionals.

por Giovanni L P d M

3 de Set de 2020

Curso muito bom para dar uma noção bem forte de valuation, além de ser muito útil para se aprender a avaliar opções de investimento em cenários com muita volatilidade.

por Rik

24 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course. Well written and challenging at times. Does a very good job at linking strategy with valuation, which should in practice naturally always be linked.

por Béla B

4 de Out de 2018

Great and clear video's on the study material. Very energetic teacher who's enthousiasm was passed on to me to work even harder to score a good grade for the subject!

por Alexandro O B

20 de Fev de 2021

provides a great learning experience. was difficult for someone who does not have a finance background but did learn a lot of new and interesting things.

por Guilherme C

29 de Jun de 2020

Highly recommended! For those who just have the basics in valuation, like me, It will demand extra study and research... Investopedia helped me a lot ;)

por Benjamin D

7 de Abr de 2020

Very challenging in the beginning as a 3rd year student, but extremely insightful as you study further within the course. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

por Marco P

31 de Jan de 2021

Tough for beginners or semi-beginners on accounting, but a clear value. It gives you great perspective on real company evaluation.

por Sidhant M

24 de Ago de 2020

This is a really immersive and tough course. The need to have a bit of a background is absolutely mandatory. Good luck with this.

por Lars v R

20 de Set de 2018

Very nice structured course! The videos with slides are working very well for studying. Please don't make the exam too hard :-).

por Sven P

15 de Jun de 2020

Great in-depth insights on valuation and strategy. The information provided is very clear and usefull for real life approaches.

por Miguel A H

13 de Mai de 2020

A very challenging course with a very interesting focus for people who want to refresh and learn different valuation methods.

por SERGIO E P A

15 de Ago de 2020

Thanks for all! It's a great opportunity to learn more about valuation, strategy, theory games and critical thinking skills.

por Saksham J

26 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course content along with a challenging sets of assignments that actually made me practice the content thoroughly.

por Jesica A

31 de Out de 2020

High level course. It was hard (I didn't have previous knowledge), but it was worth it. Now I feel more secure. Thanks.

por Serge P

26 de Abr de 2020

Very instructive, I feel more confident with game theory, and expanded net present value for growth strategic options