Chevron Left
Voltar para programação R avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de programação R avançada da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrelas
551 classificações
137 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Melhores avaliações

MS
11 de Fev de 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ
6 de Jun de 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 133 Avaliações para o programação R avançada

por Francisco A M

22 de Fev de 2018

Excelente!

por Rγσ ξ

9 de Nov de 2018

Cheerful

por Beyhan G

1 de Fev de 2017

perfect

por Adaman Y

1 de Out de 2021

Great

por Ganapathi N K

20 de Mai de 2018

Nice

por adam c

17 de Dez de 2019

It took me about a year to complete this course, but i had to stop to work on my honors thesis. This course was a good refresher to the nature of programming for me, as i hadn't done much for about five years (C programming). It has given me the confidence and tools to think about developing software for use in my future career (bioinformatics).

por SANKAR K

26 de Abr de 2020

It's a good course provided you go through the material given properly especially the textbook. The assignment at the end of the course demands a good level of programming skill but unfortunately the coursework doesn't provide the students with such expertise and exposure. If the participant puts in extra effort he/she can reap good benefits.

por Matthew E

7 de Ago de 2019

The lessons in this course were fantastic. The one thing that bothered me was the peer review system for assignments. You end up having to wait weeks just to finish the course, even after you're done everything. Other classes use automatic or paid manual graders, which give instant feedback. I think a similar system could work here.

por Anupam K

16 de Jun de 2020

Great, great content. The course material is relevant and well-paced. The final peer-graded assignment is exceptionally good. It is a tad more advanced than the actual course content but is a great learning experience. At the end of the course you leave confident, because of the knowledge and the R programming skills acquired.

por Zdenek K

15 de Nov de 2016

Great acceleration of the specialization compared to the first course. It covers modern approaches (as map-reduce-filter implementation in purrr), nicely explains debugging, benchmarking, OOP etc. I would recommend this as a kick starter for more advanced R programming.

por Ankai X

13 de Dez de 2018

I find that some of the course materials are not sufficient for the learners to understand the concept in R programming and complete the assignment. The course could be improved by including more examples and hands-on exercises.

por Tarso C R

31 de Mai de 2017

I think, as the last week, the first 3 weeks should have something more complicated to do. The

complexity level of the exercises grows exponentially on the last week of the course.

por Ugochi J

15 de Jun de 2017

Great course! I gained a more in depth understanding of R and it's underlying structure. I did think there could more explanation given to object oriented programming R.

por Sheila B

18 de Jul de 2018

Excellent subject matter. 4 stars instead of 5 is only because there was no video. I love the videos in the other courses in this track, since I am an auditory learner.

por shan y

15 de Fev de 2017

the last peer review problem is much too hard for what I learned from the course material, if there is a more specific instruction for the assignment will be better.

por Robert H

19 de Jul de 2017

The last problem is unnecessarily difficult with little related teaching and learning material provided. Otherwise, the course is certainly well worth taking.

por Shahin S

15 de Out de 2020

Great course but would prefer more video lectures versus text based lectures. Otherwise, a great course to help build out the foundations of R programming.

por Daniel F S

20 de Abr de 2020

If this course could recheck the material and offer some mentors/monitors to provide hints/tips in more asked topics (like a FAQ) it would be excellent

por 장진욱

14 de Jul de 2017

It's really good practice for using R as a functional language, but

no video lectures makes student feel bored

por Jorge L R Z

18 de Mar de 2018

Good course but the part of OOP is a little too simple, some extra in class exercises could improve this.

por Aditya G

15 de Dez de 2016

Good Course! But focus should be more on OOPs Concepts through video lectures to better understand it.

por sokal1456

19 de Nov de 2018

I wish the assignments could be a mix of teacher and peer graded.

por Rafał P

6 de Set de 2021

Good topics selection. However presentation could be better.

por guillermo c

27 de Mai de 2019

need more information about how to complete de week one

por Гудаков А А

29 de Out de 2021

It was profit for me. I am realy appreciated for that!