Chevron Left
Voltar para programação R avançada

Comentários e feedback de alunos de programação R avançada da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.3
estrelas
554 classificações
140 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Melhores avaliações

MS

11 de fev de 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

6 de jun de 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 136 Avaliações para o programação R avançada

por Juan C L G

29 de mai de 2017

Un Curso excelente, alta mente recomendado. Agradecido por Coursera y los creadores de esta modalidad de aprendizaje que brinda oportunidades a entusiastas que buscan un crecimiento profesional.

por MUWANGA R J S

12 de fev de 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

por Francesco D Z

7 de jun de 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

por Jay J Y

7 de mai de 2017

It is a good course that forced me to understand the s3 and s4 object of R and have gained an appreciation of "methods belonging to functions not belonging to objects".

por Marc F

23 de fev de 2017

For me the course provided a quick and easy introduction to the 'purr' package as well as clarity on the current state of R's object oriented programming system.

por Michael w

13 de abr de 2018

I have learned a lot . All the courses are neat and precise. It helps me a lot. The materials and the questions are detailed .

Thank you for your dedication.

por Xueqing Z

27 de mar de 2021

This course does help me a lot in learning R OOP programming as a beginner. I think both FP and OOP course projects are very well-designed! Thanks!

por Izandro M M

11 de mar de 2018

this is a must for those who want to improve their programming skills in R. As an advanced course, this is a little bit harder, but don`t give up!

por Nikiforova N

6 de abr de 2020

That was exactly what I was looking for - first steprs In functional programming with perfect explanations and nice tasks via R :)

por Jason S

30 de out de 2017

The final homework assignment is tough if you are a newcomer to R. It is sink or swim time. Worth it if you can get through it.

por Petko S

18 de mai de 2018

Awesome course! Learned a lot! It is mandatory if you would like to become an experienced R user, not just programmer!

por Carlos C

28 de mai de 2017

More advanced, challenging course. Still, enjoyable and enlightening. Mentoring on this course is really helpful too!

por Michał K

29 de nov de 2019

Good course, nothing much to say, definitely teaches the use of R, not quite sure it is "advanced" but I guess...

por Yimin Z

12 de jun de 2020

The last assignment did take a while but worth it. Really appreciate for proving such a well-organized course.

por Gregorio A A P

26 de ago de 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

por Cardy M I

26 de set de 2017

This course helped me to figure out what additional skills I need to work on to improve my R coding skills.

por Fergus I

16 de mar de 2017

Amazing course. Smooth learning experience yet with increasing difficulty. Challenging and addictive.

por Neville A

7 de jan de 2017

The course has given me good insight into the functional and object oriented programming parts of R.

por SANTOSH B

19 de mai de 2020

Excellent course. Gives you a depth knowledge and hands-on experience on Advanced R Programming.

por Weisi C

23 de ago de 2017

a little challenging but good for people who want to work on programming from the beginning

por Kevin K

6 de set de 2018

Great course. Challenging and I learn a lot of new techniques to improve my R skills.

por Mayank V

25 de jan de 2019

Very knowledge and rigourous course, developed for comprehensive concept building.

por Yang Z

19 de jul de 2017

The peer-graded assessment is really helpful for learning OOP implementing in R!

por David R M H

22 de jun de 2020

Great course if you want to start learning object oriented programming with R.

por James W

30 de mar de 2021

Excellent resource material and instruction on how to program with advance R.