Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python da instituição EDHEC Business School

4.7
estrelas
426 classificações
115 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Melhores avaliações

MM

13 de abr de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT

17 de fev de 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

Filtrar por:

101 — 115 de 115 Avaliações para o Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Tim

26 de jan de 2020

The course is great, the professor will walk you through different asset allocation models and provide the python code of the model. The code part is quite useful, but when it comes to quizzes, the instruction is not that clear and sometimes wrong.

por Laszlo B

3 de mai de 2022

T​he first course contained much more relevant code to the theory, but basically it is very informative and I know this leds to a higher purpose (next courses). I like the style of the instructors.

por Cindy X

2 de ago de 2021

very good quality, covers very in depth knowledge in portfolio construction, but I find the python part is a bit challenging unless you have good command of python programming.

por Miguel A L C

3 de set de 2020

The concepts are easy to understand, the teachers explain very well, at the end you have more tools to improve the generation of portfilios construction.

por Alfredo H

26 de abr de 2020

Very good in depth course extension from the first, however, would appreciate more applications and deeper applications of introduced investing ideas

por Tobias T

31 de ago de 2020

Great and interesting course like MOOC 1, but it would be great if the code would be explained a bit more in detail like in the first MOOC.

por Alejandro C

27 de set de 2020

Sometimes the material covering the python code is insufficient. Maybe provide additional learning resources just for the python portion.

por Hector B

25 de jan de 2021

Good theory and practical exercises. The presented code can be a little confusing depending on your previous frameworks you have used.

por Francisco V A

29 de jun de 2020

I loved the first module of this specialization. I think it does a great job setting up the foundations for portfolio analysis and I gave it 5 stars. I actually decided to complete the certification after the first module.

I still intend to complete the specialization, but I didn't like this module as much. I think the lab sessions are too shallow. "Play around" doesn't really cut it as instruction. There's a big gap between the lab sessions and the exams that are actually quite large for non-programmers. I would really like Vijay to spend more time playing around with the data rather than letting us figure stuff out on our own.

Overall my feedback is that this is a good course for programmers trying to become financial analysts but not so much for financial analysts trying to hone their technical skills.

I would have given 4 stars had it not been for the quiz of Week 3. Students will see the forum, because it's just impossible to pass. I strongly recommend EDHEC to revamp the entire Week 3 training.

por Maximiliano M

30 de nov de 2021

T​he course in general is good, specially in python programming. The only. problem is that some models where explained in a light mode (to avoid saying poorly): Black-litterman and factor models portfolio constructions were not explained with the same detail as they did with other models previously explained. The same is valid for smart beta strategies. Hope this is taken into account to improve the course experience.

por Simon Z

4 de set de 2021

Need more lab sessions!!!

por Julien d M d B

4 de jul de 2020

The course are really great but the lab session are really not clear, leading to quiz confusing and giving the feeling that we are completely lost

por Sara C

30 de out de 2021

Python labs are SUPER rushed, bit of an anti climax after the first course!!

por Luke M

26 de dez de 2020

Quite a few mistakes in the course content.

por Pongsak T

14 de fev de 2021

awful, not recommend