Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.4
estrelas
256 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Variability is a fact of life in manufacturing environments, impacting product quality and yield. Through this course, students will learn why performing advanced analysis of manufacturing processes is integral for diagnosing and correcting operational flaws in order to improve yields and reduce costs. Gain insights into the best ways to collect, prepare and analyze data, as well as computational platforms that can be leveraged to collect and process data over sustained periods of time. Become better prepared to participate as a member of an advanced analysis team and share valuable inputs on effective implementation. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fourth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Melhores avaliações

KS

Jan 05, 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

WT

May 02, 2018

Data is vital to a successful project in Digital Manufacturing. Dealing with the classification and the large volume of data generated by the various sensors is the central focus of this course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

por Upamanyu R

May 26, 2019

Mostly tells what happens and what might happen with Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis application in the Industry, but very less about How it actually happens and what are the exact procedures.

A very basic understanding course, and honestly I expected much more from it.

por Binu M

May 29, 2018

Most of the Links for further infromations to the topics are not working or leading to some product or software selling sites. bis scam!

por Кудинов А В

Jul 03, 2018

Nothing advanced in this course

por Umang S M

Aug 27, 2018

Extremely basic one these quiz can be answered without studying videos in a single attempt this is an basic knowledge that an mechanical engineer has. pls improve quality of education

por Johnson D

Mar 04, 2018

Could have been better, concepts explained in the videos are mostly obvious. This course is mainly a collection of external links.

por Muhammad U

May 22, 2019

Learn Nothing specifically. just introductions

por Alireza Z

Jul 27, 2018

So elementary and monotone

por Praveen K L

Jan 05, 2020

The course has helped me to understand the significance of data analytics in manufacturing and design. Having experience as a maintenance engineer in not so advanced steel manufacturing firm, I was quite unaware of the tremendous possibilities that the data can bring in to improve the performance of various functions involved in manufacturing. The course also helped me to gain insights into the various aspects linked to the data analysis.

An important addition in the course could be to provide a simple data-oriented case study for practical exercise. Thank You!

por Jay S

Nov 05, 2017

This was my first Coursera course, but I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of material and presentations. It is a true mixed media platform that lives up to what I always hoped online learning would be. I have had many online, asynchronous courses from traditional universities, but I suspect I will never do another as long as Coursera is around. I look forward to this sort of learning and dabbling in a variety of subjects in my lifetime of learning.

por Vancho D

Jan 14, 2018

The deeper I go with the specialization the more interesting it gets. Frankly, it's a great specialization program and the Advanced Manufacturing Analysis give you an in debt knowledge of the topic.

A must for mechanical and industrial engineers and technicians

por KUNDAN S S

Jan 05, 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

por Wesley T

May 02, 2018

Data is vital to a successful project in Digital Manufacturing. Dealing with the classification and the large volume of data generated by the various sensors is the central focus of this course.

por Yogesh S

Jan 25, 2019

This 4 week course of Advance Manufacturing Process Analysis is wonderful and recommendable to all. Content is very good and easy to understand. It helps in my current role as well.

por Shivoh C

Oct 30, 2018

I really appreciate the hard work behind this course by faculty , for providing us a profound understanding on the topic Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis. Thankyou !

por Meetkumar J P

Apr 30, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on digital manufacturing. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you The State University of New York and Coursera.

por Surapaneni V

Jan 04, 2019

Course structure has been built in right manner for improving the method of data collection, storage, analysis, information and decision making.

por GODHAN S

Jan 14, 2019

Using Advanced Manufacturing Technology (AMT) has a lot of benefit that can positively affect the competitive advantages for organizations.

por Oleh L

Aug 25, 2019

Course provides needed information in easy manner. Additional resources are interesting and enhancing course material.

por Joaquin C

May 14, 2017

Very interesting, and difficult!

Data analysis is rocket science for me, but I will make my best effort.

por Shakti S N

Jan 05, 2020

The course is well structured and best fit for beginners in manufacturing.y

por Naveen k

Jun 26, 2019

this course is very useful for the daily work life and our daily activity

por Ali V

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent materials and explanation in a short and crunchy manner!

por LAKSHMAN S

Jan 19, 2019

The best online course with lots of videos and contents.

por Senthilkumar

Jul 22, 2017

Innovative lecture plan and content rich very Impressive

por ABHIJITH A

Oct 08, 2018

Very good way of teaching.