Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.6
estrelas
1,105 classificações
266 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Variability is a fact of life in manufacturing environments, impacting product quality and yield. Through this course, students will learn why performing advanced analysis of manufacturing processes is integral for diagnosing and correcting operational flaws in order to improve yields and reduce costs. Gain insights into the best ways to collect, prepare and analyze data, as well as computational platforms that can be leveraged to collect and process data over sustained periods of time. Become better prepared to participate as a member of an advanced analysis team and share valuable inputs on effective implementation. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the fourth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Melhores avaliações

KS
4 de Jan de 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

HC
29 de Jun de 2020

The videos are very satisfying and seems to be the kind of work I like to do. But I think the teacher should make everyone let know that computer or laptop is a necessity for the course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 266 Avaliações para o Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis

por Upamanyu R

26 de Mai de 2019

Mostly tells what happens and what might happen with Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis application in the Industry, but very less about How it actually happens and what are the exact procedures.

A very basic understanding course, and honestly I expected much more from it.

por Binu M

29 de Mai de 2018

Most of the Links for further infromations to the topics are not working or leading to some product or software selling sites. bis scam!

por Johnson D

4 de Mar de 2018

Could have been better, concepts explained in the videos are mostly obvious. This course is mainly a collection of external links.

por Кудинов А В

3 de Jul de 2018

Nothing advanced in this course

por Yogesh S

25 de Jan de 2019

This 4 week course of Advance Manufacturing Process Analysis is wonderful and recommendable to all. Content is very good and easy to understand. It helps in my current role as well.

por Eliav S

8 de Out de 2020

All,

This is my first course on coursera. I'm an electrical engineer. This was not what I have expected.

Essentially, this is a bunch of links to sources for you to read. The lecturer is not lecturing at all. All he does is give 2-5 minutes transition videos with really basic and trivial content.

If I wanted to read by myself I would not pay for a "course" with a "lecture".

This is at most, Consolidated links arranged by subjects.

Stay off.

por Umang M

27 de Ago de 2018

Extremely basic one these quiz can be answered without studying videos in a single attempt this is an basic knowledge that an mechanical engineer has. pls improve quality of education

por Muhammad U

22 de Mai de 2019

Learn Nothing specifically. just introductions

por Alireza Z

27 de Jul de 2018

So elementary and monotone

por Vancho D

14 de Jan de 2018

The deeper I go with the specialization the more interesting it gets. Frankly, it's a great specialization program and the Advanced Manufacturing Analysis give you an in debt knowledge of the topic.

A must for mechanical and industrial engineers and technicians

por KUNDAN S S

5 de Jan de 2019

Thank you for the training course. This course will be very helpful in analyzing & improving stamping process in Press shop, that will help us to deliver superior quality product to our customer.

por Hari A C

30 de Jun de 2020

The videos are very satisfying and seems to be the kind of work I like to do. But I think the teacher should make everyone let know that computer or laptop is a necessity for the course.

por Vladimir M

1 de Nov de 2019

Lot of the course material is extermely basic. Further, the voice really could be much better. With a professional voice-over it would have been easier to listen and follow.

por Robert E

2 de Fev de 2020

Quizzes poorly constructed, with incorrect answers, incorrect grading, and simplistic questions.

por Parva S

9 de Jun de 2020

Not very mathematical. Just description of concepts with a lot of readings

por Vinaykumar S

22 de Mai de 2020

the content should be explained properly in deep

por Praveen K L

5 de Jan de 2020

The course has helped me to understand the significance of data analytics in manufacturing and design. Having experience as a maintenance engineer in not so advanced steel manufacturing firm, I was quite unaware of the tremendous possibilities that the data can bring in to improve the performance of various functions involved in manufacturing. The course also helped me to gain insights into the various aspects linked to the data analysis.

An important addition in the course could be to provide a simple data-oriented case study for practical exercise. Thank You!

por Jay S

4 de Nov de 2017

This was my first Coursera course, but I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of material and presentations. It is a true mixed media platform that lives up to what I always hoped online learning would be. I have had many online, asynchronous courses from traditional universities, but I suspect I will never do another as long as Coursera is around. I look forward to this sort of learning and dabbling in a variety of subjects in my lifetime of learning.

por PATIL A J

26 de Abr de 2020

Avery deep and accurate knowledge of the Advanced manufacturing Processes and the type of designing importance and new advanced techniques from data accusation ,IOT and till final product is formed ,and also the problems faced during it and the solutions to that. Also got the advantage of SORT techiques to improve performance.

por Praveen k y

20 de Abr de 2020

I got to analyze and streamline complex processes, thereby improving productivity, increasing quality, and becoming more agile and effective. It will help for diagnosing and correcting operational flaws in order to improve yields and reduce costs.

por Lalit N K

13 de Jun de 2020

Gave an insight to Advance Manufacturing analysis like Sensors on IOT Platform, Discrete and Continuous Manufacturing,, Big Data, Anomaly,High performance Computing, Sensitivity analysis, Predictive Maintenance and Technical convergence

por Arvind P

23 de Ago de 2020

course content and resources are excellent also very nice explanation

helpful for mechanical engineering students to understand importance and insight of big data, high performance cloud computing, digital manufacturing

por WESLEY T

2 de Mai de 2018

Data is vital to a successful project in Digital Manufacturing. Dealing with the classification and the large volume of data generated by the various sensors is the central focus of this course.

por vishal c

8 de Mai de 2020

This course of Advance Manufacturing Process Analysis is wonderful and recommendable to all. Content is very good and easy to understand. It helps in my current role as well.

por Shivoh C

30 de Out de 2018

I really appreciate the hard work behind this course by faculty , for providing us a profound understanding on the topic Advanced Manufacturing Process Analysis. Thankyou !