Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
801 classificações
136 avaliações

Sobre o curso

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Apr 29, 2020

I learned a bit in terms of signal processing and the theory behind that. That could have been a course by itself, but the addition of great machine learning material made it a wonderful experience.

A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

por Jan B R

Feb 06, 2020

It was a really nice course to learn the way to implement the most used ML algorithms with an easily scalable method

por Eleni K

Nov 02, 2019

Quite different from the previous course! Much better, with more thorough explanations and hands on experience.

por Ilario M

Jun 26, 2018

Very well structured, easy to follow/understand. This is a hot topic at the moment and helped me in my job.

por Ricardo S

May 28, 2020

Gives an in-depth overview of the main approaches/methods in ML and Signal Processing. Very well designed.

por Gouri S C

May 21, 2020

The course was nicely designed. Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I especially thanks to the instructor.

por Jorge A V

Jan 28, 2019

Interesting that they add signal processiong and IoT. Something usually overlooked in other courses

por Ganga

May 01, 2020

Course is really helpful.. Concepts have been taught very clearly along with the coding..

por Sven

Oct 05, 2018

Very good data science specialization covering many interesting advanced technologies!

por Azeezur R

Oct 23, 2018

Very good course for learning, Fourier transformation explanation was the best one

por Ted H

Aug 21, 2019

The Signal Processing was eye-opening as a way to extract data from sampled data.

por Akmal H

May 18, 2020

very nice course i depply learned about MACHINE LEARNING AND SIGNAL PROCESSING

por Oghenekaro J O

Aug 07, 2019

Great Course. You'll learn a lot about the mathematics of some key algorithms.

por Khawar A A

Jan 27, 2019

Great course. superb instructor Sir Romeo. !! I am big fan of him now. !!

por Michael S

Jul 19, 2019

thanks a lot to my motivated, sympathic and well prepared teachers

por Giovani F M

Jan 02, 2020

Great course.

I really enjoyed the approach about FFT and Wavelet.

por Kevin R L

Apr 05, 2020

the course title is for real. its really advanced, esp in math

por Julien P

Sep 13, 2019

Very happy about the content and the emphasis on applications!

por Nafih A A

Dec 31, 2019

A bit tough for a beginner but nonetheless very informative

por Piero A M

Jun 27, 2018

Good overview, with interesting practical examples in Python

por Norman F

Jan 17, 2019

Very good, only the english from guest lecture is horrible.

por Pedro R A

May 10, 2020

Great review of ML technologies and signal processing.

por Andreas N

Feb 24, 2019

good introduction. well choosen chunks of information.

por Debakanta G

Oct 24, 2019

Awesome experience of learning this coursera

por kavita s

May 06, 2020

The course is very useful for my research

por Abdelfettah H

Dec 12, 2019

it was really helpful, thank you so much.